Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful tranquil hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Isolated, peaceful, the staff were lovely and the views were amazing.
Cons: Have a separate permanent bartender and server at the pool - we always struggled getting served.
Location: Small village is only a 5-10min walk downhill. It's quaint and the food is pretty good. Alcohol is much cheaper at these restaurants than the hotel.
We stayed for 5 nights in this picturesque hotel. Had a wonderful time. Probably 5 is too many nights as there is not much to do in the area. We did go to the village for two evenings as the food at the hotel was getting repetitive (and expensive!). We were surprised with the number of families with small children who were staying here as we had thought it was a more suited to couples - be ware this is not an adults only hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Javier García Montes - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sabrina, I´m delighted to learn about your recent stay. Your very positive feedback will be shared with the Team too. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous view of nature

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The amazing view of the mountains and the beautifully restored building itself.
Cons: Wifi in the room is very weak, I had to reconnect every 30 mins
Location: Hiking, biking, Vineyards, local villages, eating at Casa Nina (Puigpunyent) is a must, going to Palma.
The hotel is a dream, its a boutique luxury hotel with amazing views of the mountains and the green, very picturistic, there are animals and a beautiful small garden just outside, a pool (though too cold to swim in apr/may). its a perfect place to unwind and do some hiking, biking. Unfortunately it was a bank holiday so the vineyards were not opened when we were there, so check before you go. Breakfast at hotel is good, a lot of the honey/milk etc are local and fresh, dinner in the hotel is ok, the setting is lovely but I find the food average, its fancy and presented beautifully, though the taste is just ok, not bad at all but didn't wow me. its only a 10 mins walk to Puigpunyent and 35 mins drive to Palma. Taxi is expensive though so would recommend renting a car. We had a massage each at the hotel, which was nice (not the best nor the worst massage I had) though they don't have sauna/steam room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

a beautiful position in an historic building

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything especially the friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Our bedroom was a bit dark because of the historically small window.
Location: Must visit the spectacular north west coast ending up in Port Andraitx for lunch on the waterfront
Secluded but within easy reach of so many places to visit. Ideal escape for a few days.
5 out of 5
by Graeme

Great Hotel for a restful break.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs were very helpful the restaurant was fabulous and the views were beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Melbourne

Classic mallorcan romance

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place is more than just a hotel room. The resort gives you a classic mallorcan experience in beautiful surrounds away from the cheesy run down touristy areas. Brilliant getaway for a romantic and relaxed holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel in Mallorca

Posted Jul 6, 2016
My girlfriend and I had an incredible experience staying at the Gran Hotel Son Net. The staff are all very delightful, accommodative and enjoyable to be around. Even when arriving in the middle of the night, one of the staff members made an excellent breakfast outside of the open kitchen hours after discovering we were hungry. In addition to the exceptional staff, the Puigpunyent hotel location is in a beautiful part of Mallorca. Its remote, gorgeous countryside appeal is not overrated along with the regal property. I particularly enjoyed both pools and waking up every morning to a first rate breakfast. This place is truly spectacular. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning hotel far from the madding crowd.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Beautiful converted finca on a hill surrounded by glorious Tramunta mountains. Heaven on earth. Superb hikes nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Quiet and beautiful

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The dining was great. They have an excellent chef. Breakfast there is memorable for selection and the beautiful terrace overlooking the valley.
Cons: They should have hiking routes planned out with clear directions for finding the trail heads.
Lovely spot about 30 minutes from the airport, but totally restful. The loudest noises were the many birds that are all over the island. We went hiking daily, but there are other things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Hotel, Amazing staff, Fantastic Location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Superbly friendly staff, large clean rooms, great facilities
Incredibly friendly staff from the moment we arrived. The hotel is amazing, very clean, beautifully decorated, very comfortable rooms, lovely restaurant, fabulous pool and wonderful terrace. It is situated right in the mountains so the views all around are spectacular regardless of the weather. You can easily walk into the village which has other bars, restaurants and shops. There are also many walks into the mountains from there too. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Forest of dean

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 7 nights as part of our 14 day honeymoon, the hotel is beautiful as is the location. Food is excellent in general the service was very good but a little hit or miss around the pool, would definitely go back but maybe out of school holiday period certainly a good hotel