Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Lovely hotel with a fantastic pool

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Again a lovely stay at Es Moli Hotel. A pity the drinks and meals are so expensive compared to other mallorcan hotels, but the location is wonderful. Recharges the batteries.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Great old world charm in an elegent setting.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Es Moli is a traditional old-world high service hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable with modern bathrooms. Very responsive staff, beautiful gardens & pool, an outside terrace for breakfast and evening drinks. The evening restaurant provides a la carte or prix fixe menus with 5 star service and food preparation. The buffet breakfast is expansive including multiple choices of fresh fruit, breads, made to order eggs, cereals,etc. The best "extra" is the use of the free bus service to Muleta Cove for a day of lounging and sunning on the turquoise Mediterranean in a private setting. You can walk to the town of Deia which provides local tapas restaurants and sidewalk cafes along with several historic sites including a hike to a public beach. Deia has convenient access along scenic roads from the ferry port of Alcudia or from Palma if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Agatha Christie moment

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, views, ambience
Cons: Beds were a tad soft
Location: Like a 1950s film set,
Fabulous hotel- felt like being in an Agatha Christie film!!!! Wonderful views, complementary upgrade, fabulous breakfast, delicious pool and helpful staff - including bringing ice cream to the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and relaxed

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely few days at Es Moli. Although our room is rather old fashion and small, the bed and bathroom are fine. However the ballustad at the balcony is too high so couldn't see the lovely views when we sitting on the chairs. The breakfast was very good and stuffs were all friendly and helpful. Garden is really pleasant and relax. My husband loves the heated pool and enjoyed his swimming every morning. We also love the walk from the hotel to the Deia beach.
5 out of 5
by kevin

Scenic hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good friendly hotelbin beautiful spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hotel. Lovely heated pool with fantastic views. Tasty breakfast. Walking distance to the town. If you aren't hiring a car there is a bus (210) that runs between Soller, Deia, Valdemossa and Palma that you can use for the hotel - it's not very frequent so check with the hotel/online for the timetable. It takes about 50 mins to an hour to the main bus terminal in Palma from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nice gardens/beach and room with lovely views out to rear
Cons: Restaurant menu and decor
Location: Soller was interesting and lots of good walking country around
Lovely hotel with nice pool with gardens and private beach via mini bus. Room/bathroom comfortable with lovely views out over Deia and mountains at back. Although we did not eat at the restaurant other than breakfast we felt that the menu was a little uninspiring and typical mid range hotel menu with lots of competition in Deia and decor was a little bland. Lounge areas were nice & comfortable and staff pleasant. Took while to get bearings around hotel and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, well-appointed hotel with gorgeous views

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S W London

Relaxing and quiet and wonderful views. 1st Class

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location is wonderful with great views. 15 mins walk into Deia (more if you want to climb up to the Church!). Good lounge, restaurant & pool areas.
Cons: Not a lot. The Welcome Party was on our penultimate evening! Given another week I could have got used to the cliff-edge car park.
Location: Robert Graves's house is the far side of the village. Tranquil spot. Valdemossa, Soller and Palma all easy to get to by private or public transport
It seems to cater mainly for the British and German, though we met 1 French and 1 Swedish couple. It is located on a road that is full of hairpin bends, but if you don't have a car there are local busses to Palma, Valdemossa and Soller. We had a relaxing week but the weather did not cooperate.
5 out of 5
by Breck from San Jose

Beautiful retreat

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the beautiful spacious property, gardens, pool. Lots of great restaurants and places to visit nearby.