Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in walking distance to shops and restaurants. Great rooms and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Fabulous very unique hotel in gorgeous setting.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything. A lovely patio for breakfast, great common areas. Very pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Fabulous room.
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Gorgeous old town, excellent restaurants. Great drives along cliffs of the coastline with drop dead views. Lovely towns to visit. We took a boat ride.
High on a hillside, we had a view of the pool and mountains from our deck and one of the sea from our window. The bathroom was incredibly luxurious and the bedroom gorgeous. The breakfast was amazing and the staff wonderful. The hotel is exceptional The town, Deia, is very special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Lovely hotel with friendly staff and great buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
by Richard

A Gem

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful buffet breakfast - it was off-season, so it would have been perfect if the same meal had been on offer in the evening as most of the local restaurants were only open at lunchtime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel closed over Xmas

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: WiFi included. Neat and clean rooms but tendency to be damp in winter.
Cons: TV only received Film4 and even that was intermittent.
Location: Very central location. Great unspoiled village. At Xmas the sun only reaches the village after midday so can be cold. Mountains are great for walks
Booked apartment near hotel with access to hotel facilities but hotel closed over Xmas. Not told this until close to end of free cancellation period. So no hotel facilities during our stay but still had to pay full price. Spent too much time arranging and meeting staff who were based some distance away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel delivers on its promise - a simple, historic hotel at a reasonable price. The ambiance is lovely. Arrival was a bit interesting - but there is a sign on the main road pointing up. Easier to walk if you can than drive. I had a big bag so they let me park up there, otherwise they ask you to park on the road. There were only stairs to my room and no assistance with my big bag, and concierge service consisted of recommending one restaurant, which was fine but not the best in town. Breakfast was lovely and
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel, very relaxing, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet and stunning location. Plus two swimming pools!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annmarie from Ireland.

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel located in a good position , hotel decor was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Hampshire

Stay in Deia

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a unique position just below the church in Deia. We stayed for 4 nights and had a beautiful view of the mountains from our room. We liked the atmosphere of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and everything was immaculate. Breakfast was excellent. From the cove at Deia there is an excellent coastal path. We used local buses to explore other places. Would recommend.