Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Barolo wine country

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here during truffle season. The staff was great, the views were fantastic and the amenities were first class. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel inmitten der Weinberge

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Sehr gutes Restaurant, dort auch sehr gutes Personal, man spricht viele Sprachen, auch deutsch, guter Sommelier, sehr feines, aber auch teures Essen, große Weinkarte Frühstück sehr mäßig, nicht 5-Sterne würdig, trotz den frisch gespressen Orangensaftes Extras kosten sehr viel Geld, Bedieung beim Frühstück sehr enttäuschend, erst auf Nachfrage erhält man einen Cappuchino, Sehr teures Hotel, aber trotzdem sehr gut
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Alles in Ordnung, sehr erholsam. Das Restaurant ist zu teuer.
5 out of 5
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mandelieu

Bien mais quelques bémol...

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Chambre en face de l'ascenseur, 26 degré dans la chambre, nous avons donc ouvert les fenêtres sur conseil de la réception mais nous étions également placé au dessus de l'accueil de l'hôtel donc bruit des conversations tenues à l'extérieur sous nos fenêtres. Jacuzzi du Spa avec un seul jet en bon état de fonctionnement, eau de la piscine trop froide, par contre cadre magnifique, luxe, calme et volupté. Restaurant fermé le mardi mais pas cette information sur le site, la réceptionniste nous a beaucoup aidés pour trouver un restaurant mais il fallait quand même ressortir de l'hôtel avec des gelées nocturnes. La cave et le bar à vins également fermés. C'était notre anniversaire de mariage et la région nous laissera un merveilleux souvenir, peut être moins bon celui de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Nice spa. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Benedikt from Würzburg

Place to be! Must Have!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderschönes Hotel zum relaxen mit sensationellem Ausblick in toller Region! Contra: Einziger Wermutstropfen: Gourmet Restaurant Preis-Leistung stimmt nicht überein. Pro: Viele tolle Restaurants und Agrartourismen in der Nähe mit fabelhafter Küche und Ausblick. Infos über die Reception :-)
4 out of 5
by Brad from San Francisco Bay Area

Lovely stay in Alba region

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We are travelling through Italy and came to the Barolo wine region. Boscaretto was a beautiful and well-appointed resort, well located for travel within the region. Nice setting, beautiful scenery. The food services could have been much better for this level of resort however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A Great Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, its just beautiful. Staff were very helpful too
Location: Its set in the middle of wine country mid way between Barolo and Barbaresco. Lots of great wine and food every where.
A great a hotel set in a lovely location. Can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
by Kevin Goodreau from Cinque Terre

Il Boscerato

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing