Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice great ok fine. Ngf7i nvgu bftu h jfr bt5i nhyk bguj.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK off season stay

Posted May 27, 2017
I stayed here because it was the vehicle of a conference I was attending. No real complaints, other than the lack of choice for where to eat supper as one restaurant was closed during off season .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Animals make it different. Gim is nice. Shrimps brochette great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from EU

Close to the beach, clean and secure.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: I would say that the staff (especially entry level staff) is more than helpful. Not at all requesting a tip for their extra services like explaining t
Cons: Room's should be renovated.
Location: A lot of restaurants close by, shops, atm’s, pharmacy and a local craft market. Actually there is no need to walk more than 200 meters from the hotel
Hotel has a 5 star rating but I would give it a max 4 star. Everything is 5 star except room condition (somewhat old furniture which is started to show It’s age), breakfast buffet (For a 5 star I would expect bigger choice of food to choose from) and lack of mini bar in the room. Fridge is present but without its expected contense. Maybe it is because of end of the season but that can be easily corrected because in room dining is fast and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel with facilities nearby

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, wi-Fi , facilities outside the hotel as well
Cons: Update the decoration
Location: Everything within walking distance
Everything was great about this hotel. Out of the main gates and you have restaurants, clubs, mini shops especially for buying water. My wife tells me the Spa Anti-stress massage by Janaba Krubally was excellent. You can also book excursions to Senegal safari with local travel agents - Brilliant! Nice restaurants within the hotel. We had a live band for evening dinner. They played my requests. Please tip well for the people of Gambia and Senegal. I saw poverty and felt food to give money to the local people. Visit the market in Gambia and crocodile pool. Visit the safari in Senegal and walk with the lions although it was to hot and they refused to walk which was fine. Food was nice within the hotel too. People are very friendly. Take dollars to exchange at a much higher rate or sterling! Breakfast was also very good. They even packed a breakfast for our early morning safari trip before the breakfast begins. Wi-Fi was good everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a popular area

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Gardens
Cons: A little pricey. Hotel bars and restaurants expensive. Not much in house entertainment.
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel in a popular area of The Gambia. Close to all amenities. Beautiful gardens. Well equipped rooms ( TV, fridge, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer) buffet breakfast. Excellent friendly staff. Pool clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly, it's representative of the entire country these days..

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fairly shabby hotel, past its prime. Terrible coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The vast space and rooms structured around flats
Very clean hotel, with a lot of open space. Staff are very professional. Shuttle service not free and expensive
5 out of 5
by NOAM from Tel Aviv

my stay at the Kairaba Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and high quality level hotel. The only problem I faced some internet low speed unstable connection but it was due to the local ISP and not the hotel .The room and the hotel was very clean and well maintained (air conditioned well working, hot water etc.. ) the location is perfect , by the sea and a lot of shops and restaurants in the main street. it is suitable for business and also for holidays. I certainly will come back on my next business trip to Gambia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Reasonable hotel in need of renovation.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The gardens were beautiful and the room was clean. Most of the hotel staff were polite and attentive. We were very disappointed by the Christmas Eve buffet. The food was poor and the price was extortionate even by UK standards! We were so pleased that we didn't go half board.The hotel manager was rude and uninterested in his guests. He is only interested in extracting as much money from you as he can. The beach by the hotel is ugly and eroded but much better if you walk some way.