Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Aurora, CO, USA

Rolling luggage... genius

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Dinner. En suite bathroom.
Cons: Smallish room
Location: Servoz is this whole other town that is not Chamonix. I now know that.
The hotel is further away from the train stop that we expected... especially with heavy bags and no wheels. Realistically a 10-15 minute walk, which equals what feels like 40 days and nights when you're carrying kilos of skis and gear and have food poisoning from the previous town. I now own rolling luggage and am so impressed with the invention of the wheel. The town of Servoz is just delightful however. The perfect thing if you're looking to get away from any sort of hustle and bustle. Dinner at the hotel was absolutely fabulous! Most definitely evidenced by the influx of diners in the evenings. I would highly recommend this hotel to the adventure traveler who's French is better than mine, which is none. The hotel staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski Trip to Chamonix

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: 20 minute walk to the train station.
Location: This hotel is located in the village of Servoz, about 30 minutes by train from Chamonix. The train is free and serves the entire Chamonix valley.
This is a quaint little hotel in a typical rural French village. Wonderful, off the beaten track experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent séjour, à recommander!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable à seulement 1/4h de Chamonix, cocooné par les propriétaires très accueillants et conviviaux. Ils se mettent "en 4" pour vous aider et vous informer. Restaurant avec un chef qui a su nous réveiller les papilles, très bonne cuisine...dans une belle salle de restaurant. Les propriétaires vont rénover la salle et les chambres, cela sera merveilleux!
4 out of 5
by Sandrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CATHERINE from BOURGOIN JALLIEU

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre sympat, très calme et personnel sympathique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ACOGEDOR

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy acogedor, pero con un pequeño inconveniente, el restaurante del hotel estaba completo para las cenas y en el mismo pueblo no había otros restaurantes, por lo que tuvimos que desplazarnos a pueblos cercanos para poder cenar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel semplice, pulito, personale gentile.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nulla di particolare
Valido per transito, prezzo adeguato, sito raggiungibile facilmente.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from hyeres

tres bon qualite/prix

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
tres bon rapport qualite/prix. tres bonne table.ideal pour le repos avec vue sur le mont blanc.
4 out of 5
by curt from saint cyr sur menthon

tres beau chalet savoyard

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
tres bonne impression, le chalet est magnifique et l'environnement est tres agreable avec la vue sur le mont blanc!!! les gorges de la Diosaz qui se trouvent a proximité de l'hotel est a voir!!! nous ne connaissions pas et nous avons été enchanté de la ballade proposée!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Table sublime

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
Au cours d'un séjour de 6 jours nous avons apprécié l'excellente table, variée, préparée avec passion: un vrai bonheur à chaque repas ! Personnel très accueillant et fort serviable. Cadre fort agréable et bien placé. Endroit reposant et calme. Excellent petit déjeuner. Nous reviendrons.