Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Amenities, Small Room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Parking. Parking spaces on level -1 should be reserved for larger vehicles/vans. We entered and had to exit because it was impossible to park.
Location: Located right in front of the beach. Lots of cute shops. The arrabida park nearby is a beautiful drive.
Just stayed at the hotel for one night. It was beautiful weather and so we took advantage of the pool and jacuzzi. Nicely heated, very clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast. It is much more than a continental breakfast. Breakfast included eggs,beans, bacon, sausage, hash browns, toast, pastries, yogurts, cereal, fruit, Nespresso coffee and tea. I call that a full breakfast. Everything was very good. My only complaint is that the standard room is very small without much of a view. Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Parking was a disaster. Parking spaces on level -1 should be reserved for vans and larger vehicles. We entered the parking garage and had to exit because we could not manuver our 7 passenger car to park on level -2. I highly recommend parking in the Praia de California garage. Price was the same, much more space and still very secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Great location, great roof top pool, poor bedroom

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location Pool facilities Breakfast
Cons: Bedrooms as a matter of some urgency More welcoming staff , being a bit more proactive especially as language was clearly not an issue
Location: Walk up to the castle
Location great Roof top pool great Breakfast great Room, poor, very disappointing, in urgent need of updating. Room was clean and bed comfy, but drab interior which was quite depressing Staff OK but we asked one night for recommendations for a meat dinner for a change, they didn't think to recommend the hotel restaurant Upon arrival, no maps, leaflets handed out , could have been more proactive on both counts Would stay again, but understanding that the pool facilities and breakfast would swing it for us and definitely not the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwick,ri usa

was a little disappointed with check in too late

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: checking in
Location: eating, drinking, shopping the beach
checking in girl in the service desk was not that friendly, should had been in my room sooner the room was clean already I had a over night flight stayed in the lobby they should had a approached me.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Room with a view in a nice location

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed a night staying at Sana Sesimbra with an excellent view over the ocean. We stayed on a Saturday night and parking was a bit of a challenge and there was quite a bit of street noise late night. The hotel though is in a great location and serves a good breakfast. Unfortunately we did not have time to try out the rooftop pool area.
2 out of 5
by brad

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel was the location on the beach. Dated rooms ... really basic and tired ...there was a walkway for guests that walked by within inches of our window so curtains had to be closed the entire time which made our room dark. We were so disappointed for the price we paid ..about $265 Cdn. Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Perfect relaxation

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
A warm welcome, lovely hotel on the beach, fabulous sea view room. Breakfast very good. We will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great view

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location right on the beach with an amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mirfield

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
I have submitted an earlier review but forgot to mention that the hotel has underground parking on two levels with internal access by lift to the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Good hotel by heart of town

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Good value; clean modern facilities and a good base for exploring this small fishing town.
Cons: Transport links between Sesimbra and Lisbon Airport
Location: Retains historic character and great cuisine of a small fishing town not too impacted by tourism. Early fortress on the beach, narrow streets.
Very polite and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room, comfortable bed. Excellent range of breakfast choices. Quiet location despite being by sea-front and close to historic core of the town with its 17th century fortress on the beach, narrow streets with distinctive pantiled and tile-fronted buildings, and lots of great fish restaurants. Quite a compact coastal town ringed by steep hills. Lack of high-rise hotels on the seafront and in the centre allows the place to keep much of its historic character, including some more traditional and excellent sea-food barbeque outlets. Really enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mirfield UK

Excellent choice

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing not to like.
Location: Excellent on sea front. Museum worth a visit and restaurants galore.
Super hotel across from the beach. Very pleasant and efficient staff, spotless rooms, food and drinks good quality, tasty and reasonably priced. Shame no sea view rooms available but we were late booking. Too windy for pool roof to be opened whilst we were there.