Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Amazing beach resort.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time in Portugal. Very relaxing on the beach front. Nice spa and a wonderful place for a getaway. Loved it in Sedimbra. Will definitely recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exactly

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: room ok,beachfront,boardwalk,close to everything
Cons: spa attendance
Location: excellent Arrabida nationsl Park beaches ,were excellent
at the Spa there were no mature attendance,two kids with no experience. the massage was bery bad. the steam bath broke on the other hand,good room,good breakfast,excellent location,beachfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Outstanding hotel, great location, spectacular views!
5 out of 5
by Cathryn

Spain vacation

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful , spa was fantastic very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Canada

Chic have hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Sesimbra is a beatiful little Portuguese fishing village which is getaway for Lisbonites. The Hotel is a beautiful modern hotel with all the rooms facing the beach. In the heart of the town. Very helpful staff. A perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale, UK

Pleasant and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We've just returned from an enjoyable winter break in Sesimbra. Good facilities, no hidden charges, friendly and helpful staff all with excellent English. Plenty of choice at breakfast, and it was always possible to get a simple bar snack when we didn't fancy a restaurant evening meal. Sauna was great, but the indoor pool is minscule. Suite was very comfortable, with a truly enormous and beautifully firm bed, but we were slightly disappointed with the view from our balcony... sea was in sight, as promised, but most of the bay was obscured by the back of a block of residential appartments even though we were on 9th floor. Car hire was a good idea as lots to see and do in surrounding area. Glad we went to the lovely city of Lisbon on the bus, though, as the traffic is heavy and road markings often unclear. Pity the interesting and attractive countryside of Arrabida Natural Park has few waymarked paths and fewer good quality walking maps. Good birding on salt pans and marshes of Tagus and Sado estuaries. Recommended. We would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We spent a couple of days at the Sesimbra Hotel & Spa. The hotel's location is great, the room had a beautiful ocean view and was very close to restaurants and shops. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. We were disappointed with the fact that we could not use the indoor pool because children under 16 are not allowed, and we have a toddler. If we knew this we would have probably chosen a different hotel! Otherwise, good value for money!
1 out of 5
by Lorraine

Nice view, but not 4 star. Disappointed

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
With the hotel being over several floors it was ridiculous using the facilities. Initially parking the car (level 4) and trying to locate reception (level 6) was time consuming. Better and more obvious signage is necessary. Our room was on level 10, When attempting to use the Spa (level 0) we were told a swimming cap and flip flops (rubber) would be required! The swimming cap had to be purchased from main reception, (level 6) and the flips flops from the Spa reception (level 0) all this while dressed in a robe and slippers was unbelievable!! Needless to say we gave up completely. Next morning discovered the shower head could only manage a dribble - it was completely seized - probably hadn't been used for some time. Cleanliness around the taps also left a lot to be desired. When booking the room I was under the impression there would be either a twin or double bed plus two full size singles, and not just an extra 'put you up style bed' which we had, not really good for another adult sharing the room. The balcony view was great, however the effluent smell from directly across the road was always noticeable. Alll in all a very disappointing experience for a 4 star hotel. Wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The view from the balcony. Staff were friendly and attentive.
Cons: Our room was on the 7th floor. 8 steps from the 6th floor, but no hand rail. No grab handles in the bath. Piped music in the corridors. Why?
Location: The hotel is on the eastern edge of the town. Short walk into the centre. Plenty of sea food restaurants, but very limited choice for vegetarians.
We recently stayed here for five nights. All the rooms have sea views. Spacious bedroom with plenty of storage space. Good choices for breakfast, but the coffee was tasteless. We did not eat at the evening buffet. The bar offered some basic snacks, but no ice cream.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We like view and breakfast ,you can make your own cup of cafe the way you like ,breakfast area great