Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Faraway luxury from close enough to get to Sossusvlei for sunrise but with a remote feel without the bus tours and traff8c of Sossusvlei itself.

A gem on the way to Sossusvlei

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Personalised service, cabins with comfoet and character and the best dinner ever.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

A special place in the desert

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying at Agama. The sunsets over the desert from the rooftop were perfect and the dinner each night was sumptuous. The chef is very talented. You don't expect this level of gourmet excellence in the middle of the Namib. Very friendly staff and manager. We would have loved to stay for longer than our 2 nights
4 out of 5
by Riaan

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good but there's no braai area or fridge in the chalet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lodge in wonderful setting.

Posted May 20, 2017
We had a very memorable stay at the lodge. It was very peaceful and the views were stunning. The food was an adventure each evening and the best we have had in Namibia. Great hosts and a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge with beautiful skies

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The lodge was very pleasant... very good service and excellent diner! The view of the sky from the terrace was amazing! I cannot fault the place nor the people. Would recommend it to people travelling in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Well situated 45 minutes drive to Sossusvlei national park entrance (add another hour inside the pack to reach the dunes). Great food (loved the breakfast pack offered for early starts to the dunes). Friendly service. The rooms are huge, with a roof terrace for sunsets and a small pool to cool off after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Unbelievably great

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Without a doubt one of the most magical places on the planet with great staff who cater to your every need. Lodges are well kept and everything is as it should be. Common area for all people to use wifi and wonderfully prepared food. I would recommend this place to absolutely any and every person. It's a must see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved staying at Agama!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The rooms are charming. The food was excellent. The lodge dogs are fun. Kudu, gemsbok and porcupine made their appearance. Sitting on the roof and watching the sunset reflecting on the mountains, while drinking Pinotage wine: can't be beat!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in a quiet but beautiful place

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. They gladly accommodated our vegetarian dietary requirements. The pool was great respite from the heat, after a crazy tiring morning in the windy and hot sossusvlei. Chalets conveniently face the sunrise and have viewing decks on top for sun downers. Although it's not luxury accommodation, attention to detail in the facilities and chalets was really good. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot and absolutely delicious meals!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't sure when I first arrived if this would be a good visit, as the place was empty and very remote. But the room was lovely and, after heading off for the afternoon and returning in time for dinner, wow, I was sold. Dinner was superb, with the chef visiting every table to describe the menu and then stopping by again to check on the meal (which was excellent and plentiful). We wanted to be up and out the following morning to get to the sand dunes so left before breakfast was served, but they sent us off with a bagged breakfast. Usually these are pretty sad affairs, but the bag they provided included both a lovely selection of breakfast items as well as a sandwich and snack bar for lunch! The only issue with this place is that it is still a long way from Sesriem, so you have to be prepared to drive. 45 min to the main gates and then it's another 45 min from the gates to the Sossusvlei shuttle (and then 15 min on the shuttle to the final parking area).