Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best camping in Sossulvei

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, access to restaurant/small shop, the POOL
Clean site, private bathrooms, bricked and shaded patio space at each site. Fun clean pool to beat the heat. Easy walk to lodge for great dinner! IMO, if not going to wake up super early and break down top camper to get to Dunes by dawn, no reason to stay at the far inferior (we checked it out!) campsite just inside the gate. Only issue was we had a very early departure back to Windhoek and had been told sandwiches would be ready for purchase when gas station opened at 5:30 but even at 6:15 they were nowhere in sight. Plenty of crackers/snacks available as an alternative breakfast in a pinch, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by SOCS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Glad to hear you loved the clean sites, the private bathroom, the pool and the short distance for dinner at our Sossusvlei Lodge. Our apologies that the sandwiches wasn't ready at opening - the kitchen were hard at work from early morning to prepare a large amount of breakfast baskets that went out that day hence the sandwiches arriving an hour late. Looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Sossusvlei! Best wishes, The Sossus Oasis Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

BEST CAMP SITE IN NAMIBIA!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This could easily be the best camping site in Namibia. We loved the thatched sites with their own bathrooms and 'scullery' area. We decided to just sleep on our mattress on the cement as it was very hot. What a surprise we got when we heard something, switched on the torch and there was a fox standing a mere 2 meters from us. The sites are clean, well maintained and very friendly and helpful. Thank you Willie for making our stay at Sossus Oasis Camp a memorable experience!!!
Cons: Everything was perfect. We loved the thatched camp site which had it's own bathroom and scullery.
Location: We visited the Namib Naukluft Park to see the sunrise over the Dunes. What an experience it was!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by SOCS, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Glad you enjoyed the private facilities and the roaming wildlife. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Sossus Oasis Team
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken

Sehr angenehme Campsite direkt am Parkeingang

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Wir können die Campsite nur emofehlen. Saubere eigene sanitäre Anlagen mit warmem Wasser und Strom. An der Tankstelle bei der Anlage bekommt man so ziemlich alles was man braucht (außer WLAN). Der Parkeingang ist direkt gegenüber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by SOCS, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for the excellent rating and review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the clean and private facilities at our campsite and that our shop stocked everything you needed. Looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Sossus Oasis Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for the great rating! Looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Etosha Village Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super camping pour découvrir SESRIEM

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Bien équipé et ciin toilette propre WiFi au restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by SOCS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! Glad you enjoyed our well-equipped camp site and wifi. Looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Sossus Oasis Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Piscine trés agréable. eau et électricité sur chaque emplacement. sanitaires communs propres Situé juste à côté de la barrière pour accéder à Sossulvei. A recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübscher Campingplatz am Eingang des Parks

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Schöner Campingplatz. Man hat eigene Sanitäranlagen, die bei uns gut in Schuss waren. Die Nähe zum Park ist natürlich super. Ich würde wiederkommen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antwerpen

een schitterende ligging dichtbij de parkingang

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: het personeel
Location: dicht bij alles
mooie ligging een leuk winkeltje waar ook een benzinestation bijhoort en ook belangrijk tyrerepair voor geen geld
5 out of 5
by alain from paris

super camping

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Les places sont individuelles avec sanitaires perso.Qu'une dizaine d'emplacements, il est idéalement situé à la porte du parc de Sessriem. Vous pouvez faire le plein et acheter des choses à la station service juste à côté. Le soir allez manger à pied au lodge. C'est super bon et pas cher.