Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charges for things they say are included!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Was very disappointed with they stay here! Upon check was told our reservation included when checking out they then charged us for this! When questioned she told us that the charge for breakfast had been discounted from €10 to €6 each, why even discount this if there was no reason to in the first place! There is also loads of hidden fees such as insurance and registration and local tax! Local tax I am fine with as we had to do this in one other but the others is ludicrous as I've never come across this before! What should have been €64 ended up €91 would recommend people stay away unless they are happy to pay more then first thought! Would not use this hotel again as obscure the truth!
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Worth a stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The layout of the room is unusual but looks quirky. The bed was very comfy and the staff were friendly. The train station to Zagreb is a 20 minute easy walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little unexpected jewel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were concerned when we saw how far out of town the hotel was, but when we got there the rooms were first rate and the staff were helpful and friendly (if a bit difficult to track down at times). The gym and spa services looked amazing, though we didn't get to use them. We'd gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice value deal. Nice wellness center.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, everything is wonderful. Especially we enjoyed wellness center - spa and massage. However, it locates little bit far from city center, abd we miss coffe pot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califonia

I wouldn't recommend it

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
There were ants in our room. The shower was draining very slow, almost clogged when we got there, we call the hotel reception 3 times and still no fix. The room is not clean, carpet smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet spot with everything we needed.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and quiet and the food in the restaurant for dinner was tasty with friendly service. It was also handy for us being 15mins from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for nice review. Hope to see you back again in hotel Phoenix and to wish you warm welcome. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Stan from Loughton

Good hotel but still needs to be improved

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was looking good but we were given a small attic room which was nothing like the photos for the room type that we booked. It was still good but this ruined the otherwise good first impression. The hotel is still being built and it is partially a construction site.
3 out of 5
by michelle

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A bit out of the way, but that was fine with us. The hotel staff was above and beyond helpful and friendly. But the rooms were a little lacking. The duvet cover was dirty/stained. And the shower drain was very very slow. But the staff were soooo nice. So that really made an impact. And their breakfast buffet was VERY good. With an omelet bar, which is always awesome :)
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dunja, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are always trying to improve our service. I apologize for the Duvet cover. Next time when you visit us we will make sure to make no mistakes and to provide the service you deserve. Best regards from hotel Phoenix.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from California usa

Don't pass this one by

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay after a long drive. Great staff. Good breakfast. Very very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Dunja, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. Best regards, Hotel Phoenix Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Clean and good staff
Cons: Attention to detail with minor repair work and housekeeping in regards to removing used glasses and cups
Location: Good access to downtown but it did take an hour
Good overall. A little noisy in the evening with people coming and going and having to have keep window open as air conditioning couldn't be set lower.