Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by david

Wonderful location but rooms sparse

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a lovely typically French hotel and located centrally for Sete. Hotel rooms are sparse no tea and coffee facilities or mini fridge. We requested a balcony but we were unable to sit on it due to its size. Hotel would not move us to another room where you were able to sit on the balcony and enjoy the wonderful view of the restaurants and canal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Small room. Good mattress. A coffee maker or lobby coffee would have been good. Not sure why the hotel rates three stars. Pleasant desk personnel. Bathroom minimal--venting (shower moisture) inadequate, and glass enclosure for shower right next to toilet.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great Hotel!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous Hotel, wonderful staff. I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Maidstone

Perfectly located, gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A great little hotel, perfectly located in the centre of Sete. Our room was small, but very clean and by the looks of things, only recently refurbished. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice indeed. The only issue we encountered during our stay was availability of parking... unbeknown to us, the hotel has limited parking and you have to pre-book your space, so after the 5th time of circling the town, we eventually found a space, luckily, right on the quay outside the hotel... Again, unbeknown to us, we arrive the day before the Saint-Louis festival (18th August), so the town was jam-packed for the canal events, side shows, etc. However, in quieter periods parking may not be an issue at all, but well worth pre-booking your space.
4 out of 5
by Emilie from London

Nice but not overwhelming

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice reception area, although the room was a little bit disappointing - rather basic decor. But nice bathroom with great products to use, and very clean. We didn't have the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Durham

Great location. Great room.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great room on the canal. The location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Newly refurbished stylish hotel facing the canal

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The location, it's style and atmosphere.
Cons: It would be perfect if there was a bar - it would suit the lobby environment.
Location: It is right on the main canal and very close to cafes, restaurants and the centre of this bustling port.
The hotel is in a beautiful location right on the main canal and within en easy walk of the town centre. Nearby bars on the waters edge are charming in that Mediterranean way. Our room faced the canal with generous French windows, a large comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was offered in the lobby and was good. The hotel has been refurbished and is quite elegant in a simple tasteful light style and features a magnificent staircase.
3 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels