Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jeff

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on a quiet side street and easy walking distances to train station and downtown areas and bus if you need it. No parking and can be tricky but a large public parking lot 3 minute walk. Cool little jazz club on next street was a blast and a surprise. Breakfast was excellent. Erik (?) the manager was always friendly and patient with our poor French !! Wish they provided a coffee/tea maker for nighttime though. Great value for the $$.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Good choice for Sete

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel. Comfortable and quiet. A pleasant easy short walk to town centre. Breakfast was very basic. Sete is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Lionel H. from Halifax, Canada

Wonderful place to stay in Sete

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Spent one night here on our tour of the French Riviera. Would have stayed longer if time had permitted. Great value for money. Nice room, bigger than most others we stayed in. Host was a perfect gentleman. Very helpful. Lovely lobby and breakfast area. Someone earlier said it has been renovated in the past 5 years. Quiet street. Very close to the railway station if walking. We came by car and had no problem parking. Very nice ,easy , picturesque walk across and along the canals to the city centre. 10-15 minutes. We could have spent a week in Sete. We absolutely loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Russ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tony from England

Best 2star ever

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location near station. Facilities v good for 2 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great place. Friendly host, nice hotel, very short walk from the train station. Great for backpackers.
3 out of 5
by A Williams from Leamington Spa, UK

Good, friendly service though the room was tired.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly staff and a great location between the train station and the town centre. The room was a little tired and would benefit from a refresh and the en-suite was a not full height partition in the room. Good value when compared to the high prices of other hotels in Sete.
5 out of 5
by diddy11cg from Aylesbury UK

What a change!

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
Didn't realise that I had stayed at The National about 5 years ago. What a change! Five years ago it was rather dingy but clean. Now they must have spent thousands on a complete overhaul. Everything is brand new. Shiny reception and breakfast room. Bedrooms with full en -suite are excellent. There is now a lift and each landing has lounge facilities. Parking is still difficult but since reception does not open until 17.00 you can usually find a space although there is a public car park the other side of Ave Victor Hugo a few metres away. It is a bit of a stroll into the town center if you want to dine on oysters but there is a nice pub on the corner and between the pub and the Hotel there is a nice little restaurant used by the locals, which is always a good sign.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Snohomish WA

Lovely

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
This was a very mice hotel and the staff worked hard to please. Our car got towed from a nearby street and they were most helpful in getting us to the right places to take care of it. Loved the resident French Bull dog!