Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dick

Glad it was only one night

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel on the edge of town is convenient if you are driving and want somewhere to stay without negotiating the confines of Setenil. It is cheap and it feels like it. Our room was small and the bed not very comfortable. There is a large unfinished extension that doesn't help the feel of the place. It does have a decent restaurant though and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by SHAUN from Durham (UK)

Great overnight Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We decided on an overnight visit to Setenil de las Bodegas, and chose the Tugasa El Almendral as it had plenty of free parking. Great location - 15 mins walk to the centre of the beautiful village - and good quality restaurant. Good points: Location; Parking; very friendly staff - particularly Bar and Restaurant; clean rooms with views; excellent food; goood Spanish breakfast; inexpensive. Any negatives ?? - needs some TLC. Lights broken around pool; main steps to pool area cut off - have to walk over grass to get to pool; grubby outside breakfast area; hotel extension appears to have ground to a halt (will be good when complete)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night getaway.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay but had a great time. Good food. A very quirky village.
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Chester

Setenil in september

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay, so much better than the Costas. Fabulous scenery, lovely people and great food. The hotel was fairly quiet at this time of year (mid September), but this suited us well. Ate very well in the hotel restaurant two evenings and enjoyed a good breakfast too. The staff were really kind and even though we don't have much Spanish did their best to be helpful. Will definitely be staying at El Almendral again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de sierra

Posted Nov 19, 2017
En general bien, me ha faltado accesibilidad, una rampa para acceder al hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel men ikke mere

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Ok hotel men ikke mere. Fin pool, god mad (incl morgenmad). Lille værelse med dele pude og dele lagen. Ca 10 min gang ind til Setenil. Til gengæld meget smukt landskab ved kørsel rundt i området.
4 out of 5
by Per

Basic hotel with excellent food!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very basic but clean. Just 10-15 mins walk to the centre of Setenil. We had dinner at the restaurant which was superb and also the breakfast. Staff very nice and helpful. If you don't plan to stay overnight in Setenil do take your time to enjoy their excellent food!
2 out of 5
by Jose Mariano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacaciones de relax

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Muy comoda y trankila toda la zona
5 out of 5
by Søren from Aabenraa

Mit favorit hotel i bjergene bag Malaga

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Vi kommer jævnligt tilbage til El Almendral. Det er super hyggeligt (lokalt) og billigt. De har super gode tapas