Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely country hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great stay. Welcoming staff and really comfortable room. Excellent breakfasts and dinner. Access to great walks on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Comfortable, relaxed with excellent food.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was just 2 days allowing us to walk and take in 2 of the Yorkshire 3 peaks. Our overnight stay at the Traddock was everything I had hoped it would be - comfortable, relaxed with excellent food both for our evening meal and breakfast in the morning - perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Staff very helpful. Hotel just what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great small hotel in a beautiful part of rural England. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel in a quiet village

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Meals were excellent with full English breakfast or lighter choices, very good dinner menu and we congratulated the chef.
Cons: Nights were warm and the bedding was too much even with the windows open. Instead of only a duvet, a single sheet as well would give a choice.
Location: Walking, some right from the hotel. Visit the village of Malham, ask about walks in the limestone scenery.
The staff were very welcoming and attentive. A quiet getaway in lovely countryside, great for walks right from the hotel. We had good weather and went out a lot but there was plenty of room in the lounges for anyone who wanted to stay indoors. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location ,a little difficult to find

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Everything very quaint
Cons: Nothing
Location: Unsure
Loved it hopefully we will be back,great location ,great atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff. Excellent service

Posted May 16, 2016
Lovely stay made perfect by the staff who welcomed us warmly after the three peaks challenge. Stayed for our anniversary and we were offered a lovely glass of prosecco - good was first class and all service staff were a credit to the hotel. Room fabulous and lovely home made biscuits were the icing on the cake. We have stayed in some lovely hotels and when you put all the little touches together this hotel outshines a lot of them. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends x
5 out of 5
by Noel from Silverdale

Retreat to Yorkshire

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Classy hotel, full of old fashioned charm

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps a wider selection of draught beers
Location: On the outskirts of a charming small village. Lovely walks. Perfect for a 'get away from it all' break.
Helpful friendly staff, lovely rooms, quiet setting, excellent food. Perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights at the Traddock

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Traddock was excellent in all respects apart from the meals. We stayed for two nights and had read reviews before selecting this hotel. The presentation of the food served on our first night was excellent but the vegetables were under-cooked in both of our meals. We decided that this may have been a one off so booked a table for our second night. Again the presentation was excellent but my wife selected the mushroom pie vegetarian option and found it to be very dry. She had to request gravy when a mushroom sauce would have been more appropriate. Because of this experience our overall rating is less than excellent.