Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location ,a little difficult to find

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Everything very quaint
Cons: Nothing
Location: Unsure
Loved it hopefully we will be back,great location ,great atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff. Excellent service

Posted May 16, 2016
Lovely stay made perfect by the staff who welcomed us warmly after the three peaks challenge. Stayed for our anniversary and we were offered a lovely glass of prosecco - good was first class and all service staff were a credit to the hotel. Room fabulous and lovely home made biscuits were the icing on the cake. We have stayed in some lovely hotels and when you put all the little touches together this hotel outshines a lot of them. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends x
5 out of 5
by Noel from Silverdale

Retreat to Yorkshire

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable in every way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Classy hotel, full of old fashioned charm

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps a wider selection of draught beers
Location: On the outskirts of a charming small village. Lovely walks. Perfect for a 'get away from it all' break.
Helpful friendly staff, lovely rooms, quiet setting, excellent food. Perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights at the Traddock

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Traddock was excellent in all respects apart from the meals. We stayed for two nights and had read reviews before selecting this hotel. The presentation of the food served on our first night was excellent but the vegetables were under-cooked in both of our meals. We decided that this may have been a one off so booked a table for our second night. Again the presentation was excellent but my wife selected the mushroom pie vegetarian option and found it to be very dry. She had to request gravy when a mushroom sauce would have been more appropriate. Because of this experience our overall rating is less than excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money and beyond

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place with friendly staff. Little touches such as fresh cookies were nice as well. The surrounding are awesome - perfect for all-day walks. The community spirit in The village is great as well and we felt very welcome throughout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant quiet hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
only stayed1 night very happy experience food ok comfortable room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

A first class hotel - comfort, style & value

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Location: Plenty of good walks with the hotel will provide details about and give you maps.
From the moment we entered to the moment we left, this was a delightful stay in one of the most comfortable hotels I have visited in a while. The food was excellent, the room and bed very comfortable and the staff delightful. Nothing else to say really!
4 out of 5
by Gillian from Bradford

Our stay at the Traddock

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Lunch and breakfast excellent. Service could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Lovely hotel in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.. The Traddock is classy, homely and professionally run. The restaurant fare is exceptional.
Cons: Fine as it is.
Location: The Traddock is in the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Dales with great scenery, hill walks, show caves and lovely villages.
A great hotel, a lovely old building that is tastefully furnished, comfortable and homely. The staff are very friendly and professional. The food is outstanding.