Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: we knew it was a buffet - ample food but not enough variety included wine but not great value for money
Location: The location is fine if you are able to walk into the town as a good 10 minutes.
Stayed at this hotel one night which is a 10 minute walk into the town. It was comfortable and had a 360 degree view from the restaurant. Lovely breakfast. Good parking facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a bit of an odd layout, the reception is on the 4th floor because it is situated at the top of a hill and the rooms are spread out on lower & higher floors. The overall decor of the hotel is kind of dark, especially in the lower floors. We were staying on the 2nd floor and it kind of felt like the room is in a basement with very little natural light in the hallways. Also the area that the hotel is in seemed a bit sketchy. Otherwise, the room was clean and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by martin from London

Wonderful views and terrific service

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Underrated and terrific value for money. The staff were all lovely and charming- without exception. We had a large twin room with balcony overlooking the town, the port and the sea- fantastic! There is a restaurant, a rooftop seating area and a bar. the restaurant is at the very top with views in all directions. Lots of choice at breakfast.Spent three days exploring the local area. It's a walk into town, or a bus if you don't have a car. We had rented scooters, so no problem. The highlights were the dolphin watching and the beaches of Troia, which is a short ferry ride away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel set on hilltop. It's a little dated but rooms are excellent. Food in restaurant excellent and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but out of way

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Our room needed was a bit rundown. The AC appeared not to work well and out balcony overlooked the garage area, so it got noisy at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

it´s definatelly not a 4 star hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel because we only needed a plce to spend the night... if that is your motivation, then it is fine. People are friendly, the rooms are clean and confortable, the breakfast is terribly bad, and it could have been a 4 star hotel but now it is merely a 3 star. Still it served it´s purpose in my particular case.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel do Sado in a peaceful and quiet setting. The 'river' view is stunning both day and night. The service was excellent and the staff were friendly, very accommodating and flexible. Thank you for a lovely time.