Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Electricity Break down

Posted Jul 19, 2016
There was no electricity in the Hotel for the 2nd night and the morning that we left. No hot water no light in the dark Bathroom. Only a token cold breakfast. All night we were promised that they are waiting for Electrician to start their own generator. That was a total lie. They should refund us the charges for 2nd night. The bathrooms were totally dark and we used our mobile phone lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Good value for money and good location if you have

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Good value, nice pool ,easy secure parking, helpful staff.
Cons: Food menu very limited. Specials the same dishes for three nights running.
Location: Good scenic drives if you stay away from industrial areas, nice beaches and good train service to Lisbon.
Good value for money, good location providing you have a car. We found the hotel comfortable and very helpful staff. It has a nice swimming pool and as a nice touch it provides a ocurtesy car washing facility for guests use We had some great drives from here to the surrounding areas, particularly to the beaches small harbours and into the national park. As a tip take the train to Lisbon from Setubal, only 14 euro return for seniors, about 55minutes each way.and a spectacular view from the 3.5 km bridge into Lisbon. Would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Matakohe

Nice stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Quiet, the staff were helpful and spoke English which was great for us. Plenty of parking for the car. Enjoyed the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient and affordable

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I recommend this place for travelers who are on a budget. It's clean but old and outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hugo Martinho , Hotel Management
Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Ibis Setubal . We treat all of our comments seriously and will be dealt with accordingly. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Jeanne from Usa

Quiet with a nice pool

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Like most ibis, clean quiet and with a very helpful staff. It has a nice pool and lawn area. It is on the edge of town fairest from the beaches but that doesn't really matter since the town isn't a tourist destination. It is very convenient to the highway into lisbon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate if you need a place to sleep.

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms felt very tight and a bit run down. Breakfast area was beautiful with a very nice continental breakfast with a wide selection. Good just if you need a place to stay on your way to or from Lisbon.
3 out of 5
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for summer

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
You always know what you are going to get when you choose Ibis, and that is why I like it. Simple, clean rooms, comfortable, and reliable. The hotel in Setúbal has a green courtyard with swimming pool, very appealing in the time we were there due to the 35ºC outside. Unfortunately everyone in the hotel thought the same and it was always packed.
3 out of 5
by Mina from London

Friendly staff, good value for an overnight stay

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
✔ Very friendly, helpful staff - top marks to them! Just off main N10 road so easy to find. Clean and modern foyer. Large carpark. ✘ Dinner was not freshly cooked but a microwave meal (though they did tell us this when asked). Location a bit far out if you intend to visit Setubal but was fine for us. Overall: basic, standard Ibis chain hotel, so no big surprises but nothing to write home about either. Beds were comfy enough. Breakfast was 6€ extra but quite nice and eat as much as you want (breads, cheeses, meats, cereals, fruits, yoghurt & nice Portuguese cakes). Didn't find it noisy as someone else said.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 4, 2012
This hotel is situated in the middle of a suburb. Prepare to be woken at random by the noise of barking dogs and morning lawn mowers at work. No true peace.