Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is a 3 star hotel. It is rated 5 stars because it may be the best Negril has to offer. Anywhere else it's 3 stars. The grounds, beach, landscape, etc are great. However I was extremely disappointed in the accommodations. Old rooms, dinghy sheets, paint peeling under the a/c unit, dirty ceiling fans, etc. I did not feel that it was clean or up to 5 star standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lonndon. UK

Excellent Staff & Service

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The Staff & the fact that I did not have to queue for anything. Yeah Mon!
Location: Cliff jump & sunset at Rick's café, Horseback ride in the ocean.
This is the first holiday I've been in a while that I did not have to get up at the crack of dawn & towels and sprint to the poolside or beach to reserve a sun lounger. At 10.30am we still got loungers. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly!!! Housekeeping was not as good as to be expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nicest place I've ever been. It's a little pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marylanf

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
I went there for a friend's wedding with my family. My wife, 8 month old son and I had a wonderful experience right from the first time we arrived. We were welcomed in the lobby by Stacy. Who was awesome! All the staff members were welcoming and kind. The kid's camp was very good. A lot of activities...Raymond is a very good activity director. We enjoyed really good food. My favorite was the kimonos restaurant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
It was advertised that they had wi-fi, might as well count on not having wi-fi at all unless you want to pay to receive it! Expensive! The hotel is centered around little kids! Not much entertainment for adults! Some people that work there are very nice and helpful, others can be very rude! Not consistent at all! Daily buffet was not good for breakfast or lunch!, Pizza place was good and the Venetian restaurant was good also. My family got there at 4pm and all pools closed at 6pm every night, very disappointed! Over all it an ok place if you have small children but if you kids are over the age of 5, I would not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a few steps to beautiful beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the pristine white sand and clear warm water. Snorkeled right on the shore and saw white fishes, white crab, starfish, and a stingray. Enjoyed the food at the Venetian and Starfish restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice accommodations; friendly staff; good food.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Club Liquid for adults after 11:00 p.m. was the only disappointment. The "bartender" could not have been less interested in serving us.
Location: Horseback riding at Chukka was a fun experience.
Greeted warmly at the outset and the excellent service continued throughout the stay. Wonderful beach. Very good food. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is for Children's the beach is nice

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The orientation of this hotels is For Children The food is regular quality The peoples that works here are very very friendly