Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great beach, nice facilities, average service

Posted Jan 16, 2018
CSA is an interesting place. 5-star beach at 4-star hotel, with 3-star service. Regardless of the varied rating, we'd still go back. It's really a nice property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's rite right on the beach.Couldnt be any closer

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great location on the beach. They need more Grey Goose at all the bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Exceeded expectations!!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We wanted to book a last minute trip and as nearly everything was sold out decided to give Couples Swept Away a chance. Our expectations were far exceeded! The resort itself including the amenities, the staff, the food, the beach were all excellent. Couldn’t have asked for a better vacation and are so glad we chose this resort. Exactly the relaxing and luxurious vacation we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Gorgeous. Peaceful. Serene.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This is one of the. best places we’ve ever stayed. The rooms are surrounded by vegetation, so it’s a peaceful, quiet ambiance. The back porch of our room had a recliner and couch that were incredibly comfortable, and it was a lovely place to sit. The beach was amazing, the food was delicious and the entertainment was great. About the most negative thing I can say is that the servers were a little slow in bringing coffee to the table at breakfast. I’d go back in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Beautiful grounds, beach. Easy beach access....but

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach. Bar staff at Sunset Bar. Beach beverage service. Friendly hotel staff, beautiful grounds. Verandas a nice feature.
Cons: Update rooms. Clean floors more thoroughly. Train restaurant staff for more consistent, professional service.
Location: We did not take any excursions.
Dated hotel. Floors in rooms filthy, shower moldy. Little storage, drawers stick, hard to open. Curtains, ceiling fan not cleaned in ages, so awful to look at. Despite asking for the room to be made up before 3 daily, it was only done early once. Twice they didn’t make up the room until we called for fresh towels. At 6 PM. 2 days they simply didn’t show. Most staff nice, except in dining rooms. Frequently didn’t get requested bevs at breakfast. Staff there seemed to only care about serving coffee. All food, which taste better hot, or at least warm, at any meal, at all buffets were cold. Except for, of course, a fresh prepared egg, omelet. Food mediocre to poor from selection to quality. Such poor service. Except at the 2 restaurants that require reservations. Why the other restaurants can’t have the same attentive, friendly service and food quality is beyond me. Forget getting a decent cocktail anywhere, so inconsistent. Most bar staff poorly trained with even the simplest of drinks. So very disappointed with this resort. Stayed at Couples Tower Isle for years, much better service, food, cleanliness. I’ll be looking at other hotels the next time I want to spend time on 7 mile beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We had such a great time at Couples Swept Away. Even though the weather did not cooperate it was still wonderful. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from commerce MI

Great Location and awesome beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything, the catamaran cruise is great.
Cons: The reservation system
We arrived a bit early but was no problem at all. The check in was quick and they led us to our room which was a beachfront veranda suite. The view was impeccable and literally 5 steps to the beautiful beach. We were very close to the beach bar, cabana grill and swim up pool bar. Once the drink was in our hand we toured the grounds. The lush tropical and well groomed pathways were very pleasing to the eye. We found all the restaurants without issue. The only thing i would say is that you need to make all of your reservations as soon as you arrive as they fill up quick or you will be eating at 9:30 at night. the shows were good. Overall, we had a very nice experience and will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spearfish, SD

Awesome beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The resort is older and could use some updates but overall it is a really nice resort. They have tons of activities that are included so be sure to take full advantage! The beach is awesome but be aware of jelly fish. The staff is great and will take care of issues promptly, e.g. the air conditioner in our room broke and they had it fixed the same day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stress free vacation experience is awesome.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I love the no tipping policy. It makes you he vacation truly stress free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
There was so much you could do. I loved the pools.