Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Little to no wifi :-(

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Staff was really friendly but little to no wifi is very disappointing this day and age so they need to upgrade there wifi. People were great but the room cleaning was abit poor. Overall don’t think I’d stay again unfortunately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicotin, b.c.

Needs work.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Beach, food, drinks.
Cons: Cleanliness, repair Pool. One of the reasons we booked this place is because in addition to the fabulous beach, it also had a pool, but...
Location: Great beach Water based activities
SEating in dining room crowded and awkward, not enough if everyone shows up at once. Food was good, however, they often ran out of the more popular dishes. Drinks were good. Although their were no smoking signs in dining room, this was not enforced.. Little use of the pool by any guests as water was awful in appearance. In general, the place could do with a good cleaning, rooms and grounds. Beach is wonderful. No key for our room safe, so we were without. Beds were comfortable, pillows were ratty. Bathtub sloped downward, no rubber mat, so was actually dangerous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 13, 2017
First and my last time in Jamaica. This HOTEL is OK for Jamaican standards. WiFi worked only close to the office, bathroom full of ants. Staff are nice and friendly. Food is better than in most "restaurants" outside, but overpriced as everything on this island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
One word it was fun staff was great food great all so
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Ok for the price. Beds really hard.older hotel safe . Has entertainment at night. Good beach. Close to downtown.
3 out of 5
by Roxanne

All-inclusive not inclusive of anything

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were not very satisfied with our stay at Fun Holiday Beach Resort. The rooms need to be updated, they were very basic with the bare minimum. The all-inclusive plan was not inclusive of anything really, again, the bare minimum. Out of seven nights we spent 3 nights there and the rest of days with a family member two hours away on the other side of the island. We will not be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delray beach, fl

Bare bones get what you pay for

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Had an issue with first room and was changed to another room promptly. As stated this a bare bones hotel. There is nothing in the room with out an upcharge. No frig, coffee pot, dryer etc. the rooms are stark not well lite and no decor. I was sick the last night and the beds don't even have comforters or blankets just one sheet. The pool was not cleaned everyday. The staff was very nice though. Our rooms toilet had a problem which supposedly a plumber was sent up two times however till the day we left it still was not functioning properly and we were plunging ourselves. When traveling hopefully not much time is spent in the room so the price allows to spend elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location on the beach. Really nice and friendly staff , especially the food and beverage team Rooms are not clean and infested with roaches. Was afraid to put my clothes out. Killed a few of them myself and left as proof for management. Problem reported to front desk on checking out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Went there for my birthday. It was ok for the price. We took the AllInclusive package the food was ok but am a bit disappointed with the bar. They didn't have much to choose from all the good liquor was at the cash bar. I don't think I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great little hotel on a perfect stretch of beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This is a great little budget hotel. We did not use the all inclusive option as we choose to go out to eat at the funky little restaurants that line the beach and road. The hotel was clean and safe and met our needs for the 14 days perfectly. The staff is friendly and helpful with whatever little things came up during our stay. Although this is a budget hotel the beach is just as nice as the beach in front of those expensive hotels that line the other end of seven mile beach. It is right next door to Roots Bamboo, which has great live music, and across the street from the Jungle nightclub should you decide to venture there. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance or a short cab ride if you are uncomfortable walking but our group of 4 women never had any issues. Thank Fun Holiday for a ..... well fun holiday !!! We will be back Signed Gidget, Felicia, Buffy and Kelly :)