Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2018
Wonderful, friendly, and very helpful staff at all levels. Lovely hotel. Carpeting in room needed replacing, but room was otherwise very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2018 by John Hazard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear G, thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our wonderful and helpful staff and lovely hotel. We appreciate you choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, John Hazard, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome Staff

Posted Jun 24, 2018
The staff at this resort is top notch! We stayed for 7 nights and everyone from the concierge, welcome desk, waiters and bartenders all called us by name. Crazy when you consider the number of guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2018 by John Hazard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mitch, thanks for your review. We are grateful for your kind words about our awesome staff. I think we have the best staff in Cayman – they are the most professional, friendliest and kindest people. We invest around 80 hours of one-to-one training on each of our employees every year so I am so glad that all their hard work is being recognised. Thanks for choosing Marriottand we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regard, John Hazard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by John Hazard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your five star rating! We are thrilled that you had an amazing time at our Beach House. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, John Hazard, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beechhurst,ny

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Partial "ocean view' room a joke. Beach chairs very close together and hard to find if you don't get there early. Narrow but beautiful beach. Spa closed. Staff EXCEPTIONAL!. good location. bed & pillows just o.k.. Great snorkeling right off the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by John Hazard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Al, thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our exceptional staff, good location and great snorkelling. Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, John Hazard, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
I would do it all over again. The staff was excellent. The food was delicious and the beach was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by John Hazard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We are delighted that you had a great time at our Beach House! We appreciate your kind words about our excellent staff, delicious food and amazing beach. We appreciate you choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, John Hazard, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by John Hazard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive rating. We hope to welcome you back to our Beach House again soon. Best regards, John Hazard, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect Vacation Spot

Posted Jun 4, 2018
This is my second stay at the Marriott in Grand Cayman. My daughter and I love taking girls trips to the beach. We feel safe enough to travel here without my husband. Love this hotel, great atmosphere, very trendy and beautiful landscapes. Hotel staff is always happy and helpful. Only disappointment was the beach is erroiding and has less available beach/sand than last year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by John Hazard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi, thanks for your review. We are delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us. And your photos of paradise are beautiful! Thanks for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, John Hazard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
WOW, such a great place to vacation. Restaurants and bars were very tasty and the service was fantastic all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by John Hazard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We are delighted you had a great time at our Beach House! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, John Hazard, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Rooms could use an updating. Staff friendly. Drinks/food expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by John Hazard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff. However, I am so sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you felt warranted improvement. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority so I apologise that we did not exceed your expectations at this time. Best regards, John Hazard, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Choice

Posted May 29, 2018
We usually stay at the Westin, but chose the Marriott this time. Great choice! Awesome lobby. Excellant food in every location on the property. Highly recommend. Only drawback...no gift shop. Ended up going to the Westin for gifts to take home. They have 2 very nice gift shops. Was told that Marriott is working on getting one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by John Hazard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Penni, thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our awesome lobby and excellent food. You might be interested to hear about The Mercantile, which is our uniquw retail space next to the Towel Hut and across from Veranda, our oceanfront restaurant. We showcase what we lovingly call endless summer goods, as well as other souvenirs, beach essentials and gifts to take home. We hope you check it out the next time you stay with us! Best regards, John Hazard, General Manager