Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Island to visit

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The beach water was crystal clear.The staff were hospitable and friendly.
Cons: The food and drinks are expensive especially once everything is converted to US dollars.
Location: There are few restaurants within walking distance.
Overall our stay at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort was a pleasing experience. My only issue was our room. we booked a deluxe room with balcony, instead no balcony and we have this big blue generator machine as our view on the 1st floor. I've learned Booking through a 3rd party (e.g. Expedia) is that you don't necessarily get as what was advertised on the site. Hotels seemed to place you at the least undesirable room. Thank God for the beach where we spent most of our day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very good staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: great beach
Cons: dump the currency dip
Location: great
Thought we purchased and paid for the air fare & hotel when booking in full. Then we were assessed $ 41.00 /day for resort fee . you need clear up this small print item. Thanks, Doug & Joy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

An Absolute Gem-Deserves more than 5 stars!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Great location on 7-mile beach. Many nearby restaurants. Easy access via taxi to Georgetown and other attractions on the island.
Just spent 6 days here and cannot say enough positive things about this property. The welcome from the staff from the moment you arrive is incredible. They explain the $50 per day hotel credit process clearly and orient you to the hotel and area. Throughout our stay, the staff was consistently friendly and helpful. From offering cups of ice water at the beach, setting up the umbrellas and lounge chairs, coming around to offer drinks (without being pushy), to addressing you by name in the restaurants. It seemed that there was nothing that they would not do for you. The hotel has a fantastic private beach with ample lounges and umbrellas. The artificial reef 25 yards off the beach creates a lagoon with a maximum depth of perhaps 6-8 feet so the entire area can be walked and snorkeled. Numerous fish are seen swimming all around you. The hotel fee provides free use of snorkel gear, floating trampoline rafts and other water sports equipment. There is an office for Red Sail sports at the beach to arrange tours off premises. Hotel fee also includes free use of GoPro devices for the whole day and the staff then uploads the images to your device(s). There is a complimentary beach activity every evening including movies, bonfires to make s'mores and more. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. An additional benefit- the free WiFi reaches out to the pool and beach area! This resort is a gem and the staff is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: STAFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome amenities included in the resort fee, super value!!!!
Cons: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!
Location: Best beach for snorkeling and great location for restaurants in easy walking disance (Pepper's) was our favorite and friednly on the wallet too
Best staff EVER---Look for Neil, Miguel, Conrad & Leonard by the beach along with Beth (so sweet)...coolest security guards ever, we loved Wafula & Babu!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, stylish interior!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Fabulously designed Resort with fun water activities provided in resort fee. Snorkel equipment, paddle boards....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The facilities are well maintained and as noted the service was excellent.
Cons: Our only disappointment was the small beach area which obviously cannot be changed.
Location: There are a number of nearby restaurants within walking distance.
We had a very nice time; the hotel staff provided excellent service. It's a family friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel. Geared towards families.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This trip was my husband and I only. The kids were left at home. The hotel had a lot of family activities. If I was to do a couple vacation again here I would choose a different hotel. The food was great! It was actually one of the best restaurants we found on the island and we tried several different spots. Housekeeping was horrible. I had a different complaint every day and one day they missed our room entirely even though we were gone 8am-2:30pm. On a side note... The island is a little pricey be prepared to spend your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Book and enjoy all the benefits

Posted Jul 8, 2017
As a true world traveler (50+ countries visited), allow me to share that this hotel and staff stand out in many ways. Their level of service is superb. They ensure you enjoy your stay each day with the most attention to detail, which inevitably translates to 100% enjoyment and relaxation. The food offered on site is very high quality and has excellent presentation. Cocktails and crepes in the lobby restaurant will have you returning day after day. Book now and enjoy the benefits later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurelton, NU

Awesome hotel, on the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great hotel, super friendly staff. The staff could not be any more friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

It was a nice hotel and love the amenities.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: ALL
Cons: The buffet
Location: Great Location,
We had a great time at the hotel. Excellent service and great beach. Love the Beach staff and Neil was our server... He was so NICE, Friendly.