Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The staff at the restaurant and bar were very nice.
Cons: Improve the inventory measures on coffee and beer supplies.
Location: The location is very good and a short taxi from anywhere you want to go.
Our stay was nice and pleasant. The staff is great. The hotel ran out of coffee packets one day which is kind of tough for coffee lovers. They also ran out of Red Stripe for most of one day as well. But overall we would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Comfy and close to a beautiful Beach

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: I love the peacock and peahens. Don't like their debris.
I enjoyed my stay and had another enjoyable Jamaican holiday. I did however, enjoy the food and the weather better when I was a guest 3 year ago!!! The staff at least made me feel safe about the weather which was reassuring as the weather comment was to relay a compliment to your staff's hospitality in the wind and rain and rough waters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very poor food and constant shortage for every meal, leaving many residents with very few options (if any) and waiting on chef or serving staff to find alternatives. Hotel was not busy during this time. Plates and cutlery always dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Frances, ON

Rustic authentic - I like the smaller sized resort

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Security, Beach! Authentic Jamaican food, music & decor. Pool was refreshing in late afternoon.
Cons: Just a tad in the workmanship department of caulking in the bathrooms. Upgrade bathroom fixtures.
Location: Perfect location shopping & food, any water sport, local music, most adventures are a day trip. Snorkeling is good. Tons of artisans on beach.
I`ve stayed at this resort 2x now. I would stay again. Beds are very clean and comfortable. workmanship in room a bit to be desired. General maintenance ok. Grounds are beautiful. Food is good. Drinks are plentiful. Beach is secure and beautiful. Water is calm. Peddlers on the beach are happy if you just say no thank you. If it`s a 5 star room you`re after, go to a 5 star resort. I`m only in it to sleep and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Small Resort but Reliable

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Everything food excellent. The beach excellent. Drinks Excellent. Safety Excellent.
Cons: An upgrade on the bathroom but it is clean and reliable.
Location: Close to the clubs, food market, everything less than block away.
It was beyond my expectations, i have been to Jamaica, Negril multiple time in different part of the Island and Hotel. Food was great, rooms clean, staff very professional and helpful. I can not complaint. it was one of the best trip after being 36 times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Price

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: Rooms
Location: Great shopping within walking distance.
The hotel is needing a little love to the rooms. But for the price and what all you get with the bar and restaurant it's worth it. The food is good and the staff are very professional. Omar the guy making the omelets is a wonderful asset to the resort! He is very professional and knows how to make a great omelet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville Jamaica

Nice peaceful beach side hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Close to beach nice staff and good food
Cons: wider Varity on the menu like more steak and pork
Location: The location is right on the beach with water sports available, an Italian restaurant within walking distance and the famous Ricks Café close by.
Very relaxing atmosphere nice clean rooms, good food with kind and happy staff the perfect beach at your doorstep.
5 out of 5
by Josette from Hartford CT

Love The Place

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was Wonderful. Great staff and the food was so delicious. I would definitely recommend it. I am going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CI

Excellent for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Inclusive and nice beach
Cons: Rooms and wifi in rooms other than lobby area
Location: Excellent location for Dream Weekend near everyting
Food tends to be bland and boring, but if youre on a budget this is the perfect hotel. Was disappointed with Orbitz I tried to extend before going to Jamaica but no one seems to be answering the phone or could assist if they did. The hotel gave me a bottle or rum and a tshirt for still returning and to make up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Pros and cons

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros...great location on beach and decent rooms for price compared to surrounding hotels. Staff is overall friendly and welcoming. Cons...the food. Breakfast is below average. Omlette bar has choice of bacon sausage onion and cheese for omlette, thats it. Every day. French toast and pancakes are soggy amd nasty. And other items are unedible except the fruit. The coffee is fantastic! Lunch and Dinner. Dog food. And I mean absolutely food that should be served to dogs. Unedible. Quit even walking over to look. Heard other guests saying they couldnt believe how poor quality it was. This has been the case for the past few years at least at grand pineapple so they must have no plans of changing this HUGE negative aspect of the property. Again, the only reason i book here is location and limited options for the price.