Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

5-Day Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Legends is right on the beach so that's a bonus however the hotel is only mediocre to me. I stayed for 5 days and that was enough for me, the staff is exceptional nice and were wonderful throughout my entire stay. Cons: - Bar closes at 10pm and they close access to the beach as well. If you're looking to do a late night stroll with you hubby/wife, do it before 10pm. - The drain in my washroom was clog so every time I went into the tub, it had my previous residue from my last shower. - Although I paid for my room already, I wasn't allowed to have guest sleep over (you have to pay a fee of $50 USD). - Food/Drinks are overpriced if you didn't take the all-inclusive option. Pros: - Right on the 7-Mile Beach. - Personable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I got a really good rate on my stay at Legends through Expedia- for the price it was good - it's not luxurious, but clean and a nice room with a balcony overlooking lush garden area- the worse thing about the room were the linens- old worn towels and sheets that didn't really feel freshly laundered- I had read this in other reviews so I brought my own towel - the restaurant staff was very friendly and they had a local band playing every night - good relaxing vibes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 7, 2017
was not impressed at that fact you had to pay for your morning coffee even if you didn't book all inclusive I feel at least coffee should be on the house!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centerville ga

Beachside

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Not an updated hotel but a mom n pops place. Friendly staff & very clean. Solid 3 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

A quaint hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This a low budget but quaint hotel. Room 305 has bare minimum essentials such as towels and soap. The furnishings are outdated but the room was clean. You should bring your beach towelas they are not provided. The bed was harder than I preferred but manageable for resting. The A/C was efficient. The all inclusive meals were decent no grand spread but tasty enough to fill your belly. The drinks were good. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a small pool but the beach at Legends is awesome and calm. There are beautiful sunsets in the evening. The sister property Samsara has a larger swimming pool and swimming hole with a cliff for diving. There is no beach. Overall I give them 3.5 stars because of the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Peaceful and relaxing!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a little mix up with my room the first day, but they took care of it the very next day! They were very accommodating. We had a room on the garden side which was very quite and cozy. The only flaw with the garden side is you have to cross the street to the beach side. Legends has a crossing guard/security in the day, which makes life a little easier. My boyfriend and I had plenty of R&R, and also excitement when we wanted it... being the hotel is so close to the club, Ricks cafe, lots of restaurants, shopping and more! Lots to do if you chose.😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Possibly putting mosquito zappers on every other porch
Location: RIght next door to Bourbon Beach, plus plus plus. Near town. Better to exchange money in town. Sweet spice (food place) right down the street.Location
Hotel was lean and descent. They offer all inclusive which I personally do not prefer. Staff keeps people from hounding you on the beach. Nice people. Clean rooms. What more can you ask for? Will def stay here again. Only thing is if you are visiting in summer, you will always have mosquitos. No matter where you stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach in a great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I stayed here for one week and I must say It's in a great location. Nice stretch of the beach and close to Times Square. There's also a free shuttle to the sister hotel on the cliffs. This hotel is a bit on the pricey side though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most lively but laid back hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness of room
Cons: A sign in the shower saying 'BEWARE WATER VERY HOT'. I accidentally switched the cold tap off while in the shower and the hot water almost scalded me
Location: Opposite Duty Free shopping mall. Bourbon Beach, Alfred’s & Woodstock, nearby for bars/food. Had breakfast at Cafe Goa & Pizza from The Italian Cafe.
Hotel check in was quick and easy. Arrived 1 hour before official check in time and room was ready almost immediately. I had asked for a room with a balcony - not on the ground level and this was provided. Rooms are basic but extremely clean and the daily maid service is outstanding. The bed was really uncomfortable but my neighbours disagreed. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We didnt go for the all inclusive option so I cant comment on the food however, we purchased coffee every morning at 7:30am like quite a few other guests before the restaurant officially opened at 8am which was great and the bar staff were never unhappy to provide us with a cup of ice when we wanted to mix our own drinks. I had read reviews that the beach was always too packed and it was hard to find a lounger. It was pretty busy but we always found a chair at around 8:30 am and after lunch there were plenty of spaces. There is a free shuttle to Samsara which is their sister hotel located on the cliffs not far from Ricks cafe, the shuttle driver will drop you at Ricks too. The location of the hotel was pretty good, 2 doors down from Bourbon Beach and opposite Times Square Duty Free Shopping Mall for the nearest ATM. Security will cross you over the road with his stop sign. Taxis are frequent on the road and cheap to get into town and back at 130JMD each way, the hotel can help you though if you are unsure of how to travel around Jamaica.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Confiscated comforters

Posted Jun 8, 2017
There is a $100 deposit for this hotel per room be aware when they take you to your room they have these chintzy white spreads on the beds with red rose petals their supposed to be welcoming then you're told that they're coming back for those white chintzy spreads with the rose petals why even display the comforters no one wants to come to Jamaica to steal white comforters with rose petals that was horrible horrible horrible keep the spreads off the beds ridiculous the place needs some updates when it rains it floods in front of your room crosswalk guy was great the girls at the front desk where great and hello to the housekeeper's they were great but those comforters Burn'em they're ugly anyways...shuttle to samsarh is a joke one shuttle per day!!!! 10 am leaves 4pm picks you up!!!!!! Miles away from your hotel....reconsider!!!!!!!!!!!!!