Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie Ab

Not my idea of a dream vacation

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the way it appeared in photos online. The beach across the road is nice. The room looked clean.
Cons: Be straight with people when they book. (Letting them know that they won't be on the beach side) Towels, a fridge and keep the nice bedding. Smell.
We arrived at this hotel to find out we were on the side without a beach or a restaurant. Imagine dodging cars just to get some water. We rented three rooms and it was a let down. The smell of raw sewage is really strong at the entrance to this side of the hotel. When you enter the room it looks decent, pretty bedding and clean. Until the housekeeping lets you know that they will be back to take off the nice bedding and replace it with an old bedspread. there is nothing in this room. We only had the decorative towels to shower with that were off the bed. No fridge.. nothing. Which is a huge inconvenience if you are are thirsty. No towels for the beach. The beds were a mattress on a wood frame. Be careful you don't bash your legs on it as it sticks out at least eight inches from the mattress.It wasn't horrible just a let down. When you look at the photos, it looks amazing. Until you lose your bedding, don't have a towel, need something to drink or find yourself risking your life across the busy road. Do yourself a favor, if you love Negril pick somewhere like Traveller's Beach Resort. They want to help you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The food was ok

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The towels wasn’t dirty The room was not clean It was very noisy I would not recommend anyone to stay there the room have no iron No hair dryer and no refrigerator..It was truly a bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to the beach. The staffs were friendly polite helpful and very professional. The only problem with the room is they should have full view mirror.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

We live and we learn

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The only nice thing about this place is the location, most of the staff and the nice veranda. Otherwise their hotel need to be upgraded with a face lift...they need much better towels, the water pressure and shower head is a joke. The fact that the wifi works when it wants to and there are NO mats or rugs is the room...is very interesting. If you don't mind the no sense about and want a great location with beach access and a nice veranda...then you are good to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

5-Day Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Legends is right on the beach so that's a bonus however the hotel is only mediocre to me. I stayed for 5 days and that was enough for me, the staff is exceptional nice and were wonderful throughout my entire stay. Cons: - Bar closes at 10pm and they close access to the beach as well. If you're looking to do a late night stroll with you hubby/wife, do it before 10pm. - The drain in my washroom was clog so every time I went into the tub, it had my previous residue from my last shower. - Although I paid for my room already, I wasn't allowed to have guest sleep over (you have to pay a fee of $50 USD). - Food/Drinks are overpriced if you didn't take the all-inclusive option. Pros: - Right on the 7-Mile Beach. - Personable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I got a really good rate on my stay at Legends through Expedia- for the price it was good - it's not luxurious, but clean and a nice room with a balcony overlooking lush garden area- the worse thing about the room were the linens- old worn towels and sheets that didn't really feel freshly laundered- I had read this in other reviews so I brought my own towel - the restaurant staff was very friendly and they had a local band playing every night - good relaxing vibes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 7, 2017
was not impressed at that fact you had to pay for your morning coffee even if you didn't book all inclusive I feel at least coffee should be on the house!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Although the staff was nice, water was out for almost 2 days. There was a small stream in the sink to brush our teeth but that's it. We couldn't bathe or flush the toilet. After hours on the beach, and out sweating in the sun, a nice shower those couple days would've been nice. When we went to complain, they seemed unconcerned. When we asked to be transfered to their sister resort, Samsara we were told it would be at OUR COST. The water ended up turning back on, and nothing was compensated.
4 out of 5
by Hailey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centerville ga

Beachside

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Not an updated hotel but a mom n pops place. Friendly staff & very clean. Solid 3 star.