Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay ontario canada

nice beach

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: close to downtown . nice beach .
Cons: coffee maker & a modern television to go with the mini fridge would be nice . an ice machine would also be good to have here .
Location: close to downtown bank & the markets . short walk down the beach to see Sheldon for the $2 red stripe beers at the 20 below bar .
the property is old but clean . the beach is excellent . there are plenty of beach chairs . the onsite restaurant & bar doesn't open until 12:30 so breakfast is not available . I looked at the menu & thought the prices were a little high . I never did eat there . not many people ate there while I was there . the onsite mini mart in the main building was rarely ever open & only at random times . there are condos for rent here as well as rooms . I had a room . the room was dated with worn linens, furniture & old tube tv . the condos from just seeing them from the walkway into the sliding doors looked a lot more updated . we don't spend much time in the room so no big deal for us . there is a small pool with a deck & a jaccuzzi . we had a mini fridge which was good . no coffee maker . it's close to downtown so easy to walk everywhere . if you"re looking for fancy its not but its clean .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from negril jamaica

Ac in room

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: Get ice Maker
Location: Great location
There is only a couple things I had a problem with I ordered a king size bed not two queen size an the ac sucked big time but over I loved it thanks. Ken Blanchard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Expedia reservation was not at the resort.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms
Location: Time Square, Supermarket
When I arrived at the resort, Ms Elaine told me she do not have my reservation. Expedia did not send my reservation. She did not have a room for me. I provided her with a copy of my confirmation. I ended up in room 338 on the 3 level. When I opened the door the floor was wet and the bed was not made. It started off wrong and continued.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and bar

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great hotel if you don't plan on spending a significant time in your room. Rooms are Very old, amenities are bare minimum. Around 3 minutes of hot water on third floor. Never used pool, as hotel is on the beach. Great location to walk to entertainment and downtown. Bar is fantastic! Beach is fantastic! Food at nearby beach restaurants was phenomenal! They can double the cost of the rooms is they renovate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Last Resort

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel was very central and easy to find. From check in to check out i was disappointed. Not quite sure how this hotel got such a high rating but the conditions are diplorable and needs MAJOR improvements. The lovby area was not welcoming at all and almost seemed desolate with the check in counter being in a very dingy and dirty state! Hotel looks nothing like the pics. The original room was clean but the amenties were extremely old and in need of repair or replacement. We were however greatly assisted and accommodated by very friendly staff who were able to switch or room the next day to a much better room which unfortunately got flooded out by the evening (not fully but just had some water leaking from room above) and so we had to move again. All in all it was an experience to say the least, hotel has potential but needs work. The beach is very nice so if you're looking for a cheap, central place to stay and you're not fussy about modern amenities and such this isn't a bad option for the cost and location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like the fact that it was so close to the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Not what I expected and saw online. The box springs were very old and dirty, they need to go in the garbagr
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Cockroach in rooms n roofs leaking terribly.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
My experience is 1 that I would not like to have on another vacation, even if it was for free. Roofs leaking, had to set pails to catch the water from the roof. Cockroach flying over the rooms n in my drink. Bed linen dirty. Doors n Windows broken. Everything r just not fit for purpose which it was meant to be for. I cried for days because of my my disappointment on vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was't pleasant

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Poor no internet service, no tv sevice, no house keeper for the first day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Overall Experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I very much enjoyed the courtyard, the pool, the bar/kitchen and the beach at such close proximity.
Cons: I know that the property is dated, I just feel that the utensils and appliances should be updated, offer fresh new bath/bed linen and more throw rugs
Location: I was not a resort is what I liked about it. I like mingling with the local people of Negril.
The staff was pleasant and accommodating. I did not enjoy my room stay...I changed rooms twice; overall the shower heads wasn't working properly, insufficient air conditioning, dingy and worn linen, the kitchen stove didn't work properly, no adequate source of utensils for preparing food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A place I will always come back to

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nothing fancy but a place I call home. Alway have a good experience. It right on the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always look forward seeing Ms.Elaine and Damien.