Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Overall Experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I very much enjoyed the courtyard, the pool, the bar/kitchen and the beach at such close proximity.
Cons: I know that the property is dated, I just feel that the utensils and appliances should be updated, offer fresh new bath/bed linen and more throw rugs
Location: I was not a resort is what I liked about it. I like mingling with the local people of Negril.
The staff was pleasant and accommodating. I did not enjoy my room stay...I changed rooms twice; overall the shower heads wasn't working properly, insufficient air conditioning, dingy and worn linen, the kitchen stove didn't work properly, no adequate source of utensils for preparing food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A place I will always come back to

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nothing fancy but a place I call home. Alway have a good experience. It right on the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always look forward seeing Ms.Elaine and Damien.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from forth lauderdale florifa

Stay away from this place it is nasty, dirty and o

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This place os not even worth 2 dollars much less 60 dollars a night. I got there and the chexk in counter was a lady dress like she lives there not even professional. When i went in the room the bathroom it was old and run down looming furniture outdated the door was even pulling on the ground when you try to close it as if it drop. Then the bathroom was discussting looking mold all over the tun was black and dirty i was even scared to let my skin touch the wall. I was also scared to sleep on the bed i stayed up all night outside the lobby area on my internet and did not sleep thank god it was only for one night. This is the worst place i have ever stayed at in negril I would not send my enemie ti this nasty round down shack.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel close to a lovely beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Rooms are terrible! Dirty floor, leaky roof, broken ceiling fan, squeaky door. ..room after room......Apartment /Condos have much better amenities. Restaurant opens at Noon! ! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx

Great for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel the staffs are wonderful and the rooms are clean ,great for the price ,I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negril beach club

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff nice, no complementary breakfast, bar and food opens too late at noon, didnt get the king size room i payed for instead got 2 beds, outdated furniture in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was very good and very close to the beach and to the town area
5 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, england

No thrills hotel by the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Good size room. Bathroom needs renovation. Piece of wood used as extra security on patio door. Fridge made loud gurgling noice all the time. To turn the room light on/off you needed to climb on bed to loosen or tighten the light bulb. Floor becomes sticky if ac is not on.
5 out of 5
by Yvonna

3 Days and 2 nights of bliss

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the hotel plus the service that giving. Very excellent hotel. The only issue I had was the WiFi, it was not good at all but it is any easy fix.