Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Enjoyed our stay at Negrl Palmes

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: The food and the walkway. Small rooms but very lovely.
Cons: Either softer mattresses or a memory foam pad. Pads for the beach chairs.
Love the beautiful walkway. AC nice and quiet. Mattress much too firm for me. Very clean. Of all the restaurants we went to, Negril Palmes had the best food and price. Service is slow though. But it's all fresh. Catcha Falling Star (Ivan's) is a must. Amazing restaurant. We had four drinks, 2 entrees, chocolate cake for $66 American. They even charged my camera for me! It died just as I started taking pictures. Best to pay all you can in Jamaican funds on your card. Much better rate than what they will give you or charge in american dollars. Wish I was still there. Miss it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

close to water

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: location.
Cons: deck around pool needs replaced.
beds rock hard.desk staff act like don,t want you there,maids are great.prices change buy person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location and the best value on the beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Staff were great and hotel was far better than expected. Grounds are lush and location is within walking distance to everything including a convenience store for necessities. Unless you want to spend many X more elsewhere try it out and spend your money having fun instead!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on 7 mile beach .

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Nice pool and bar right on the beach. Wish they would play music at the bar. Will be back !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: was very quiet while i was there.
Cons: restaurant orders were slow. No room service.
Location: Lots of places to eat, drink , listen to music & a 7 mile beach to stroll.
rooms were very clean.A/C & hot water was good. Hotel was on beach with bar & store selling everything you want or need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Good value for money. Great location. Restaurant servers could be nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Friendly staff, and great location!!

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: The courtyard is full of beautiful flowers and plants. You can eat and look out at the ocean, and the view is beautiful.
Cons: Better mattresses and bigger pillows.
Location: I think this is a perfect location. We were able to walk down the beach or the street to get to most of the places we wanted to go.
The hotel is located on 7 mile beach and the view is spectacular! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and plan on coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saandusky Ohio

Excellent Location-Close to beach--GREAT STAFF

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: For the most part, my stay was first rate for the price. More then I expected. The staff was absolutely wonderful..
Cons: Best bargain for he money. They could control the little ants that appeared in the bathroom. But they were very nice and sprayed for them immediately.
Location: Great location in the center of Negril. Close to shopping, grocery store and night life if your interested in that. Very good restaurants close by.
My 10 day stay at the Negril Palms was more then I expected fo the price. The staff was excellent--They were more like family after the 3rd day. The facility was very clean and again if there was a problem (small ants in the bathroom) it was taken care of immediately. The food was a limited menu, but the quality was excellent and the service first rate. Breakfast on the patio next to the pool and 100 feet from the beach was a daily routine that I loved. I can't understand the bad reviews this resort has received. The water pressure they complained about was not a problem at all and the critisicm of the staff was definitely not warranted. This resort had everything you could want for the price. A clean room-(go deluxe for he extra money-its worth it), a wonderful restaurant, a quaint bar with a very friendly bartender who can make any drink you could name, a beautiful fresh water pool with a wonderful sun deckl, and a beautiful beach with plenty of chairs and towels. I don't know what more you could expect for the price we paid. A wonderful little piece of Jamaica that we visit every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky Ohio

Great stay

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Staff, location, beautiful tropical scenery and a nice restaurant with good prices The gift shop has all your incidentals.
Cons: Loud guests. One night , they were partying until 3:00 A.M. Security should move them out to the pool deck. They won't disturb anyone out there.
This resort was a pleasure to stay at. The beach was fantastic and the staff was off the charts! While the room could use some updating, the price we paid was very reasonable. The shower heads need to be soaked in some CLR and the bathroom could use a quick coat of paint. The restaurant was great. The price and quality of the food was good. A suggestion would be to enforce a quiet time after 11:00. Too many times, 1 or 2 rooms would stay up late and make way too much noise for the rest of the guests. Several times other quests commented on this over breakfast. There is a beautiful deck, pool and bar with plenty of room for guests to get as loud as they want without annoying other guests trying to sleep. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. The "staff", we now consider them friends, really make this place special. This was our 10th time in Negril and the 5th resort we have stayed in. I think we found a keeper. I would recommend the Palms to anyone looking for a good value. It's not 5 star, but you're on the beach most of time anyway. The scenery and staff make up for any shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Location and price
Nice and central on the beach, easy walk to everything. The grounds were very nice, the room was fine bare bones but comfortable. I would go back, but would request a room further from the road. It was noisy.