Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

7 night stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
2nd visit for us to Tree House. So good. Can't wait to return in 2018. Beach dining at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful garden on the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: There are water activities nearby (parasailing, snorkeling, sailing, paddle boarding), and a great massage location called Marsha's Day Spa.
We stayed at Negril Tree House Resort during a sports event, which was our second time there. It was recommended by 2 friends. The resort includes a delicious hot breakfast with plenty of variety for different tastes, including fresh fruits. The staff were exceptional and made us feel welcomed, spoiled and comfortable. The security staff are especially commended as they help guests to feel safe on the property and beach. we also took advantage of Marshas Day Spa and had several massages there. This will be our Negril place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waipahu Hawaii

Negril Treehouse experuence

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The Negril Tree house is a very cozy hotel without any "Fluff". I felt very comfortable, like I was invited to someones home. I did not get the feeling of staying at a traditional hotel; staying there feels more personal to me. I really enjoyed the swinging rope chair on the balcony. The grounds is well maintened and my room was very clen. I highly recommend The Negril Treehouse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston and Florida

Close to beaches and restaurants.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
All staff were terrific except the 2 women at the front desk when we arrived. They were not accommodating in the least. Won't go into details about them anyway. The other staff members I guess made up for the 2 staff members inadequacies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

A great experience in Negril

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, well staffed, well run and well established.
Cons: I love it the way it is.
Location: Lot's of nearby restaurants
Wonderful people, great food, fantastic restaurant right on the beach just steps from the ocean, lots of wonderful staff that take care of everything needed.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

This hotel is a jewel!!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
This resort was so refreshing!! Everyone we came across was authentically friendly and helpful. The energy was so positive. Upon arrival we were given cold bottles of water...a nice touch. The free breakfast was AMAZING..with excellent coffee (a priority for me!). They offered an excellent variety of TASTY food with plenty to eat. The purchased food from the restaurant was also excellent and substantial for a reasonable price. The rooms were beautiful, spacious and very clean and fresh!! They even had a mini fridge for us to use. The pool was lovely and in great condition. There were a good supply of beach umbrellas for shade as we lounged by the ocean. The garden grounds were beautifully kept and gave a wonderful secluded atmosphere for its guests. The patios were spacious, with a lovely sitting hammock provided as a special touch. They also had a ice machine on the grounds...lovely touch..AND a place to recycle bottles!! I've never seen that in Jamaica yet!! Nice!! My husband and I LOVED IT ALL!! We will definitely return again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tortola

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Loved lounging on the beach, loved the jacuzzi. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut USA

Percy's Treehouse Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location; the beach, sand, water, and skyline - in addition to the Sunset at evening (just beautiful). Also the food - especially the Jerk Pork.
Cons: I thought the locks on the room doors were not as secure as they could have been. I'm used to card access as opposed to having to carry around keys.
Location: Everything I wanted to do personally was nearby; we went to Rick's to see the diving and the sunset. Other than that, my wife & I just enjoyed ourselv
My wife and I were very pleased with our experience staying at the Treehouse. We were shown and given every courtesy we expected. In fact, the staff of the resort went out of their way to assure that our stay was very comfortable. Personally, I liked the provision for breakfast and the convenience it provided. As already noted, the resort staff were very considerate and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Definitely going back

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staff. You feel like family and are always well taken care of
5 out of 5
by Jared

5 out of 5 stars

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent food and service