Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA

PARADISE ON EARTH

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: STAFF, ROOMS, LOCATION, DECOR I LIKED EVERYTHING
RONDELL VILLAGE IS AWESOME, MY FAMILY AND I (11 OF US) HAD A BLAST. SINCE IT WASS SO MANY OF US, I SAW THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF VILLAS & ROOMS THEY OFFER AND I LIKED THEM ALL CLEAN, NICELY DECORATED. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING MS. DONNA, DELROY, DWAYNE, MS. CAROL (OWNER) EVERYONE I MET MADE ME FEEL AT HOME. AND RIGHT ON THE BEACH. I'M DEFINANTLY GOING BACK. BIG UPS TO RONDELL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Doverlin, Hotel Management
Dear Marion, Thanks for choosing Rondel Village once again for your family vacation, it was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to hosting you the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Rondel Village May 2017

Posted May 31, 2017
A superb hotel in the form of villas right on Seven Mile Beach. Friendly helpful staff Excellent Security Staff Would recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Doverlin, Hotel Management
A big thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you. Do come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nassau County

Relaxing Hotel centered in the heart of everything

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Top 3 things is cleanliness, friendliness, and fast service
Cons: You have to pay $20 to have a visitor. I can understand if that visitor spends the night, but not just for an hour or 2 visit.
Location: The hotel itself is quiet but near restaurants, clubs, and gift shops with enough taxis to take you to further fun spots like mineral baths, hiking...
The staff were amazing - from front desk to wait staff, to lifeguards. Everyone tried their best to accommodate us in the most friendliest and efficient manner. Rooms were very clean and hotel food was delicious. The greatest part was the ability to walk out of my room and in a few feet I'm on the beach! Everything you want is on the beach - food, tropical fruits, shops, boat riding, parasailing, and sooooo much more. If you want a break from the hotel restaurant you can get jerk chicken or patties off the street, along with a variety of other local restaurants on the strip. I cannot wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Doverlin, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I am sorry to know that the visitor policy did not go down well with you, the plus side of this policy is that the US$20.00 can be used for food an beverage at the restaurant for your guest. I am happy that it did not deter you from having a wonderful stay with us. See you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: When we arrived late at night we were greeted promptly and professionally by security. Our room was clean and inviting. We were pleasantly surprised.
Cons: The only things that could have improved our stay would be a simple coffee maker and perhaps a dresser or something to put our clothes in.
Location: Rondel Village is located around the centre of the 7 mile beach. Shopping, restaurants, the beach, and tourist rentals all within walking distance.
We travel to Negril quite often. This vacation we booked online not knowing what to expect when we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
by Toni

My Big Sister Fabulous 60th Birthday Stay!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great from the time I asked questions about the room location and shuttle service to the time we departed. The gentleman checking us in was informative and polite. Delroy, the bartender served great happy hour drinks and provide helpful information on food and culture. The restaurant servers were very courteous, polite and always smiling. The lifeguard was helpful in providing a chair for my cousin who couldn't manage the lounge chairs well. Our room attendant Donna was FABULOUS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Perfect spot, centrally located on the beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
After exploring many hotels up and down the beach, I ended up feeling the most comfortable at Rondel Village. It's centrally located, the restaurant is beautiful and very reasonably priced and the staff is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: YOU NEED TO SUPPLY COFFEE MAKER AND YOUR WONDERFUL COFFEE AND TEA IN EVERY ROOM!!!!
Location: Perfect location walked to Margarettaville for lunch.
This was a great place to stay. The rooms where perfect size and very clean. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The beach was beyond wonderful. The staff was helpful and wonderful and worked very hard to make our stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice Hotel - RIGHT ON the beach. Good security.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great location. 7 Mile Beach is great for walking, swimming, diving, catamaran.
Cons: Pool is very small though swimming on beach was great. Hot tub temperature varied from luke warm to scalding hot. Was USUALLY pretty good to be fair.
Location: See my experience above.
Very enjoyable. Scuba diving with Negril Adventure Divers right up the beach was great. Town within easy walking distance. Great coffee and breakfast right up the street. Food at the restaurant was tasty and reasonably priced. Great Italian restaurant across the street and toward town. Very easy walk. Awesome beach bars on either side of the hotel. Hotel bar was nice and low key. House keeping were totally cool about making up our room at any time of the day, even when we slept in after our long flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple spot to drop stuff and walk on beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shade for the beach, some entertainment at night
Location: Walk Seven Mile Beach, go to Rick's and some of the nice hotels on the West End
It's a great location right in the center of Seven Mile Beach. The hotel's beach area does leave something to be desired (it is small, and there is practically no shade other than five chairs that fit under a single tree), but you can just walk the beach and find a bar with beach chairs. The hotel itself is perfectly fine. Everything was clear and neat. The walls are a bit thin, but I doubt it's different anywhere else. The restaurant and bar are good, if a little pricier than some other things you can find on the beach. Love the convenience of charging to the room, though. We were on the garden side. Crossing the street wasn't completely stress-free, but it also wasn't too bad. I probably wouldn't want to cross that street with kids, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The resort is close to the beach and quaint

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Rondel Village has a family atmosphere, the food is great, it was well prepared, very tasty, served hot. The resort staff were attentive to our needs
Cons: Attention to some details were missing. The railings and furnishings in the restaurant and rooms furnishings were in need of cleaning and painting
Location: The beach location was great. The beach was kept clean and was very beautiful. There was not much tourist information available and little to do.
Our Jamaica experience was mostly great. A few short comings was that We stayed for two weeks which was too long, as there was not much to do around the resort. As we walked off the resort to shop at the nearby market the scent of garbage was overwhelming, as was the garbage we saw along the walk way. Jamaica is a developing nation and will evolve over time to better attend to its environment and economy. At times the vendors on the beach were overwhelming. As soon as we walked off the resort We were constantly approached and at times not in a polite manner.