Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Staff has very limited hours. Left something in the room on our way out to the airport after dropping our keys off. Went to go to the office to try to retrieve it and no one was there. Called the emergency line and no one picked up. Had no choice but to leave it in the room or else miss our flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Condo on Seven Mile Beach

Posted Nov 30, 2017
If you are looking for the full hotel check in, concierge, front desk, etc. experience, this will not be for you. The location, size of the condo, beach, cove is perfect in the Grand Cayman. There are easy places to walk and can snorkel right out front. It is nice to have a pool bar and restaurant, food was great. Condo is slightly outdated, but nice to have a full kitchen and living area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seaford ny

Close to the beach, perfect condos

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was the perfect vacation. I would recommend sunset cove properties. Centrally located between Georgetown and seven mile beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, in need of remodeling and renovation.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good, but can't access the rest of 7 mile beach. Need new mattresses and total renovation. Need bleach for mold in showers. Was not happy with the condition for what it cost. Over paid for this condo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUNSET COVE AND KEY TOURS TO TAKE

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Sunset Cove was perfect in every way. We had condo 131 beachfront - door opened right onto the beach - cant beat that!!! the beach was great - sand was wide and the water perfect for swimming -- since had cove did not have to deal with currents, waves etc but if you wanted to you could just do it outside cove. we compared our property to other major expensive hotels there and their beach was very narrow in some cases - yet their photos do not depict rows and rows of chairs - stacked on each other just about! We were able walk to market or dinner - all was perfect. Everyone we dealt with to make the reservations at Cayman Condos were great - efficient, pleasant and responsive - cant ask for more. On our arrival Debbie was there to meet us - she was great! Pleasant, helpful and if we would had the need to contact her we could of! The condo was nicely decorated, very clean and the kitchen was well equipped.. We definitely will go back and request same condo! We truly loved the place. Pool was also great as was their mudslide from Bar!!! must have!!! Oh key tours to take - George Water Sports - boat tour - so worth it -- you are with 12 people max - not 30 or more as other boats! a must do! plus for horse back riding - coral stone stable - horses are so clean, and well taken care of. Noland owner was so nice to work with. Our guide was Everton - and he was absolutely great. Their horses are much better cared for then other places we saw!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great property, well located with attentive staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, amenities of the property.
Cons: Not using Expedia next time.
Location: Everything is close.
Great place to stay with wonderful staff. Debbie, the property manager is super. Wish I could say the same for Expedia. I had to bump my trip forward one week. Although Sunset Cove said "no problem they could accommodate the change with no additional charge" Expedia charged me an extra 10% to move the reservation. Doesn't seem like much but it tacked on an additional $220.00. Five stars for Sunset Cove, zero for Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice condo close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice condo close to the beach, excellent location. The condo was very clean. It had a large balcony with patio furniture. It had plenty of towels including Beach towels. there was a ice chest.which was very handy going to the beach. The pool was excellent, the swim up bar was very handy ordering food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful location, beautiful unit.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing...it was perfect.
Location: location was great, close to everything. Beautiful beach and view.
We never expected the unit to be as nice, everything supplied that you could possible need. Very clean beautiful view and the office manager Debbie and her maid service manager LuLu were always available if you needed help with anything. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Low key and Family Friendly Spot

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: low key, clean, friendly, beautiful beach area
Cons: The only recommendation for improving is in the Master bedroom blackout curtains would be helpful for blocking the sun in the early morning.
Location: There are so many things to enjoy while at the Cayman Island. The public bus is a great way to move about to any and all adventures ( $2.50 EACH).
If you are looking for a low key and family friendly place to stay, look no farther. Sunset Cove is a great place for those who want to be secluded from the large crowds. The beach area is beautiful and private. If you desire the large crowds its just a short walk down the beach. If you want to grab a bite to eat, there are many choices out front. I personally would stay away from the Margaretville restaurants. The food is good but you'll pay double compared to the stand alone restaurants on West Bay BLVD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice condo near a private beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Quite and relaxing
Cons: On site sundries store
Location: Location was great. We were able to walk to restaurants and grocery store.
We enjoyed our stay, the 2 bedroom condo was great.