Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great place to stay. Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Only complaint I have is the AC presenting was set for several different times and the temperature would change often to 78 degrees. I am from Louisiana and 78 degrees is hot to me. I had to keep adjusting the thermostat to stay cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We love to hear from our guest and are always striving to improve our services. The issue with the AC has been corrected, thank you for bringing it to our attention, When making plans for your next vacation and it takes you to Grand Cayman we hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you again at the Grandview.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We just stayed for a week at the Grandview. Our 2 bedroom condo was facing the beach on the lower level with a walk out screened in porch. The condo was clean and comfortable. Plenty of bath towels and beach towels provided. Also, full kitchen and washer/dryer. We shopped at the nearby grocery and ate most meals at the condo, saving quite a bit of money as food and restaurants are on the expensive side. I liked that even though it wasn't a traditional hotel, there were little soaps and shampoos provided. Cleaning service was every 3 days. We snorkeled almost every day right outside the condo. The small waves did stir up the sand a little, but we were able to spot many fish, even swimming through a couple of schools. Also saw stingray, crabs, and a huge lobster thing hiding in the nearby rock reef. The beach right outside is great for snorkeling, but not for swimming with little kids. The entrance into the water is rocky. My daughter stepped on an urchin or something and had little thorns in her foot. We always wore water shoes or flippers after that. Overall, I loved the location and would definitely stay here again if returning to Grand Cayman. It was perfect for our family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Kenesha - Strata Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback of our property. Your photos are fantastic and we are beyond thrilled to know you and you family had such an amazing stay! We hope your little girl is all better and we look forward to having you return to stay with us in the future. The Grandview Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach. Great convent location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Bring water shoes due to coral. Also some bug spray. Lots of gnats and mosquitos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
We recommend you bring water shoes as getting into the water is a bit rocky. There is a great cove or swimming and snorkeling. Our guests have reported of seeing baby octopus, different types of fish and turtles swimming around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Million dollar view

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This property cannot be beat!! We stayed here in June in an oceanfront condo and it was truly a million dollar view!!! We will be back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home base for a holiday

Posted Jun 6, 2017
My only complaint is that the blender didn't work very well, but the staff were extremely helpful and polite. Otherwise, this is a very nice and quiet place to stay in a great location. You can walk to everything you need, and the beach was virtually empty. As others have said, there are a lot of rocks where the water meets the beach, but you can easily walk to a place to swim. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! It's an excellent option, if you want to avoid the hotel scene.
5 out of 5
by John

Grand Cayman

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on 7mile beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo close to town and on the beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location close to everything . Nice room with ocean front view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The only negative is the beach in front of the condo is rocky and not swimable but it's only a short 5 min walk to the nice sandy section of 7 mile beach in front of the Marriot. The entire beach is public, only beach chairs etc are private so we just thre our backpacks on the sand ...no big deal! The condo itself is spacious, clean with plenty of sleep room for our family of 5. Maid came twice during the week we stayed to replenish towels and soap. In room dish washer, washer & dryers were great to have during week stay. We only got late checkout free of charge at 3 pm bc our flight was at 5pm. Overall a great place to stay for family. We could walk to almost everything even with a 3 yo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great facility, quiet but you cannot swim in the beach in front of the premises because it is all rocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Oceanfront condominium

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We will be coming back to this beautiful island and condo. Very quiet, close to the airport and Georgetown. Supermarket close as well. Very safe are.