Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: We liked everything!
Cons: All perfect
Location: Seven mile beach is incredible for swimming and relaxing. Governors beach for snorkeling 5 min beach walk from the hotel. Restaurants walking distance
We stayed at the Ritz for 8 days, went to Cuba, and returned for another 2 days. Beautiful beach front hotel, it's perfect in every way. The staff is exceptional, friendly and accommodating, their goal is to make your stay a happy and seamless experience. We ate in the restaurants and visited the poolside bar frequently. The restaurants are pricey, but so are all the good restaurants on the island. We liked Taikun a lot, but off the site our favorite was Luca, you can walk there on the beach from the hotel. Plenty beach lounge chairs available, very comfortable with canapés and service from the bar for food and drinks. Snorkeling is great little further up, the hotel will provide gear, we also took out the cayaks few times. The water is incredible, warm and crystal clear with white powder soft sand. We will be back and stay at the Ritz definitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Paradise!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We loved our stay here! Close to the airport and the staff and facility could not have been nicer!! Everyone we interacted with was so pleasant and accomodating and made our stay lovely. They truly went the extra mile to take care of us!! Will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Rooms were clean, staff outstanding!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice but nothing special.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: It was not crowded. There were several beach activities that we could take advantage of that were a part of resort.
Cons: Remove the gratuity from being automatically added to the restaurant and bar bills.
Pros: - Not crowded - Plenty of resort activities on the water - Nice rooms with good A/C (you'll need the A/C this time of year in Grand Cayman) - The front desk, lobby and cleaning staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful - The restaurant food was great Cons: - Not worth the cost (however, it was probably the cost that reduced the number of people staying there. It was very nice to not have a lot of people bumping into you) - The Ritz would be better served (and therefore the guests would be better served) if the gratuities were not automatically added for my convenience (I guess that is to save me from the arduous task of doing math in public). It was obvious in many cases, that some of the staff were less than motivated to at least be friendly and timely. This is probably because they know they get an automatic gratuity for just pouring a drink or handing over a muffin. Tips should be earned, not expected. This was not a one time issue but a common one among the staff mentioned in the pros above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 2, 2017
First class experience. Room, dining and accommodations were all top notch. The beach was the highlight of the trip with so many activities to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Excellent service and great views on the ocean side of the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Incredible hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Nothing- it was perfect!
Location: seven mile beach has restaurants and hotels
Hotel was beautiful, service was incredible- absolutely amazing vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requested adjoining rooms (twice) but not deliverd

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Way way overpriced for what was provided. See above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Beautiful beach resort

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent service. Well appointed resort on the beautiful beach. Good food options. Very helpful staff through entire resort remembers your name and very accommodating! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dickson, TN

Amazing!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is right on the beach. Beautiful hotel they cater to your every need. This was my birthday trip and I loved it!! Rachel checked us in and she went above and beyond for us because we had a few hiccups with our bank. Thanks Rachel she's the best!! My husband, son and I will be back at this beautiful hotel we can't wait.