Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Best hotel on cayman for sure just a bit pricey around $1000 a night + resort fee $75 us a lot but any way it Ritz you know what you got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, Hotel Management
Dear kaven, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and we hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Loved it! The level of service is phenomenal and they really catered to our family (we have small children.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Easy get away from Miami

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Great beach, glass bottom kayaks and service. Really good gym and gym area.
Cons: Our room was usually cleaned about 4 PM ( when we were returning from the beach). Two restaurants were closed. Most shops were closed.
Location: Very good location but you need a car. Stingray tour was very nice. Excellent restaurants recommended by the hotel.
All the staff were really nice. I guess we went at the wrong time of year because most of the resort was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special Experience - thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Was a great experience - top notch service and amenities. My only complaint would be that 2 out of the 5 restaurants were closed during our stay - i would have liked to have been informed about this either during the booking or after i booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Crown Jewel of the Caribbean.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The impeccable service and wonderful food. Ive stayed here three times out of the four that i've been to Grand Cayman.
Location: The location is perfect in that the hotel occupies the prime spot on seven mile beach surrounded by some of the best restaurants on Grand Cayman
This is an absolutely wonderful property located on one the best part of Seven Mile Beach. The service was exceptional. From the moment you walk through the doors you are treated like royalty. Some of the finest restaurants are on the Ritz Carlton campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

They lied to us

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We were called the Sunday before the trip and we're told we would be upgraded if we still came due to the weather. When we checked in they played stupid and we were given what was called a garden view. The worst room and location ever. The brush was so overgrown you couldn't see past the patio. The room was as far from the beach as you could get. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: We liked everything!
Cons: All perfect
Location: Seven mile beach is incredible for swimming and relaxing. Governors beach for snorkeling 5 min beach walk from the hotel. Restaurants walking distance
We stayed at the Ritz for 8 days, went to Cuba, and returned for another 2 days. Beautiful beach front hotel, it's perfect in every way. The staff is exceptional, friendly and accommodating, their goal is to make your stay a happy and seamless experience. We ate in the restaurants and visited the poolside bar frequently. The restaurants are pricey, but so are all the good restaurants on the island. We liked Taikun a lot, but off the site our favorite was Luca, you can walk there on the beach from the hotel. Plenty beach lounge chairs available, very comfortable with canapés and service from the bar for food and drinks. Snorkeling is great little further up, the hotel will provide gear, we also took out the cayaks few times. The water is incredible, warm and crystal clear with white powder soft sand. We will be back and stay at the Ritz definitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Excellent service and facilities

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Ebookers
This is a great hotel, outstanding facilities and perfect service from every member of staff we came across. Of course it's expensive but we felt it was good value, and by way of context everything is expensive in Grand Cayman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels