Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should be more than a 3 star

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Lovely resort clean food prices reasonable staff very friendly and helpful if u have any problems they deal with it straight away no problems staying here even extended my stay beautiful resort will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Cute and very clean

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Cute and the nightly entertainment
Cons: Some more choices on the restaurant menu.
Location: The location is near the downtown round a bout and close to shops and other stores.
Check-in was very brief and without issues. I've stayed in Negril time and time again and have never come to this side of the beach. The hotel is very quaint,the room was 'roomy' and I loved the bungalows. Will definitely look into this as an option the next time I come to Negril.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Paradise in Jamaica

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Awesome resort with friendly staff, cozy accommodations and perfect beach setting. White sands crystal waters. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Amazing

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I always stay at travellers it is a family hotel the owner is Jamaican that is why I stay he is philanthropic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to beach

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel was OK. The continental breakfast on the other hand was horrible. You get a slice of toast, some dried up fruits and bland porridge. Absolutely boring and blank. Travellers Resort should look at a European hotel continental breakfast as an example and learn from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Amazing location and staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: VERY comfortable beds and nice shower with good pressure.
Cons: Hooks, hook, hooks! There are no hooks in the bathroom to hang towels or wet suits. I know tihs is something they're working to fix.
I always stay at Travellers because you can't beat the location, and the staff is incredible! They were still undergoing some renovations on the pool area and restaurant when I was there last week, but they absolutely made up for it with arranging access to neighboring resorts (although I never used them) and complimentary continental breakfast, which was very thoughtful and greatly appreciated! I can't wait to go back and see the completed renovation, because it's going to be stunning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Really great experience, staff was very friendly and polite. The rooms were very clean and very nice cleaning lady. Continental breakfast needs to have a better selection. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would return as well as recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bklyn., N.Y.

The place to be in Negril.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: My room and the property was kept spotless. The food was great & the service exceptional. Everyone was polite and helpful. The gift shop was great.
Cons: They should provide service to reheat food after hours I.e. a microwave.
Location: Just a short walk to Negril Village & the many nightclubs nearby.
Front desk service was excellent & a great place to exchange money. My room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The dining veranda was superb and the service was excellent. Their bartender makes the best drinks on the beach. The pool was being remodeled during my stay, but it will be one of the reasons for my return trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Relaxation

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I stayed at the Travelers Beach Hotel for almost a week. The property is very nice but have so much more potential. During our stay they had a bit of construction going on, seems like their extending their pool deck. Continental breakfast was offered to us because of the construction, however there was not much to choose from, they had only pineapple, papaya, porridge and cake. we ended up eating from the buffet which was really good but cost us an additional $23. The staff were super friendly and polite, always smiling and ready to greet you. Its not a 5 diamond hotel so don't go looking for that. It was clean, affordable and very comfortable and thats all we wanted. All in all we had a good time..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reno’s

Posted Oct 28, 2017
They told us a month before arriving that they are going through some reno’s. They should have just closed the place down and not let anyone stay. Sounds of drilling machines were everywhere from 9am to 7pm. Places blocked off. I take a vacation twice a year and this was a horrible experience. The staff are amazing tough and the rooms were very nice.