Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and great rooms.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A bit pricey for what it is but was a very good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from New Jersey

Lovely property - cheap management

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The control the heating in the rooms and do not allow a customer to increase the heating, apparently to control costs. I complained. They tried crediting a measly 30GBP as a credit for a whole night of shivering and not sleeping. I thought I had paid for a room to sleep in. I saw at reception a list of guests who had complained about heating. When I complained at early hours of morning- they were able to activate my rooms temp control and start heat. But the arctic night was over by then.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel comfortable and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE BED ZZZZZZ

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
COMFORTABLE ROOM, PERHAPS A LITTLE SMALL BUT OTHERWISE EXCELLENT. HOTEL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with variable staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable but breakfast was very disappointing and the staff somewhat lacksidasical. Definite lack of customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Excellent

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, welcoming and recently refurbished I suspect.
Cons: Dining room is small - difficult to move around especially at breakfast time.
Location: NA
Only stayed one night - attending a wedding (not in the hotel). However, staff very welcoming. Room very clean. Bathroom very clean - good lighting. Had a snack at the bar which was excellent - plenty of foood. Breakfast self service as it is every where but hot and plenty of it. Dining room is small which makes it crowded to move around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East

Good quality hotel to tour Kent and East Sussex

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Ease of getting to all major road routes. Quality hotel at a good price.
Cons: Very minor. The garden areas in car park need a bit of attention to be kept in the same excellent and unique condition as the front access to hotel.
Had a room on ground floor overlooking car park but experienced no noise. Room size adequate for twin beds and fully serviced daily. Bed and all other furniture/fitments good quality. Excellent breakfast, some days buffet style, others waiter service. Staff very attentive to every requirement. We were there for a full week in August and restuarant never full at breakfast when we went in about 8.30am, usually less than 10 couples/singles and the occassional family. Always plenty of room in car park. Would definitely use this hotel again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Smart Hotel, Lovely Rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable room, huge TV and bed.
Cons: There was no way of double locking the door from the inside.
Location: Really nice Italian restaurant on site, Rose & Crown nearby.
We loved our room, all the hotel staff were very friendly, and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Good picture oppotunity

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Breakfast was fab staff really helpfull moved room on the first night because of air con noise but after that good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Very pleasing stay whilst attending a christening.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: As above spacious room and excellent facilities.
Location: I was attending a family event so did not venture too far into sightseeing the local area.
My room was spacious and clean. The ensuite shower was excellent.