Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Awful

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Used to be good but it's being renovated (until November) and ALL facilities are closed. Not even the wifi works
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel Under refurbishment

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel is under refurbishment. The lobby and corridors are littered with building materials and rubbish. Not a pleasant stay. The management should notify potential guests of the refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Berkshire

A very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very spacious and well laid out reception and restaurant areas. Breakfast was very delicious with a great variety of hot and cold choices. Room was very spacious with a bath and shower. Would definitely stay here again. Was easy to find with a petrol station across the road.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
we had two rooms in one booking, however we did not get neighbouring rooms, fortunately the lady in check in found two rooms on the same floor. The shower was covered in mould in both rooms. But then it was an offer so nothing to complain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel rather expensive compared to standard, but very convenient location.Breakfast used to be much better!
4 out of 5
by ulf from Malmö

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and service minded. Good beds and nice and clean rooms. Great parking - came with a horse trailer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location, great price.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, price, size of the room, free parking and pet friendly.
Cons: The selection at breakfast is quite mediocre.
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. The overall experienced is great if you consider the price and size of the rooms. We choose this hotel as it is a perfect distance for our travel plans and it accepts pets. Plus free parking.
5 out of 5
by Thomas Hood from London

Night stop

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Good stop off point