Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but not close to the action

Posted Sep 18, 2017
went to go to rodrun but hotel was to far from the action
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel is in a nice location. Convenient to Dollywood. Felt safe, front desk staff extremely cordial. The room we were given smelled very odd in a bad way. When I went to take a shower, I pulled back the curtain to find a black substance all in the shower, I have provided pictures. This was a last minute trip and we only stayed one night. I would probably not have stayed another night due to the awful smell. My children also said the lobby smelled weird. The breakfast was adequate. Cereal, donuts, yogurt, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, toast, juice and make your own waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The only problem we had was a leaky toilet. It was close to everything that we had planned to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, Indiana

Away from the madness

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Located comfortably away from the traffic nightmare in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and parking
Location: We went to the comedy barn and Dixie Stampede, drove the mountains and went shopping
We had dirty sheets, no parking at the end on the night when you come back from your activities, hardly no amenities, no perks or discounts for attractions, night shift desk manager was very nasty when asked questions, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Overall good experience. However, the beds were not very comfortable (much harder than I'm used too). Hot breakfast was nice. I also enjoyed the fire pit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I asked for a handicapped room when I made reservations but when we got there we Did not get one. It just made it a little tight for two wheelchairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washinton County, VA

In the Heart of Pigeon Forge

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We selected the Baymont because of the price and proximity to the solar eclipse, but were pleasantly surprised. To find that we were in the middle of all the Pigeon Forge and Dollywood attractions. The Baymontnius certainly not a five star facility, but it exceeded our expectations. The facility was clean; the staff was very responsive to our comfort; and the breakfast buffet was very nice. The only concern that I would mention is that upon arrival we paid an additional nominal amount to upgrade our room and to pay the pet fee. We charged these costs, but upon check-out we were unable to get a copy of the transaction. Puzzling. So I reserve final judgement until I see what charges it my credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash dc

reasonable, family-oriented, convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location, price, conveniences
Location: just beyond the craziness of pigeon forge and the beauty of the great smokies
good for one or more nights; breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ok place to stay for the price. Staff was nice and freindly. Beds were comfortable. Room had broken drawers. Room was somewhst clean, but the carpet in our room was dirty, sticky, and discusting. Lots of dirt under furniture. Orange and apple juice was watered down. Breakfast was edible.