Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robbins NC

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere
This was our 2nd stay at the Inn. It is absolutely fabulous!! so close to all attractions, but yet you feel miles away from the hustle and bustle, great place to just find peace. We will be back. The people are wonderful, be prepared to be treated like family.
5 out of 5
by Eddie and Liz from South Florida

A slice of heaven on Earth.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Simply amazing place !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Step into a Norman Rockwell painting staying here!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
A place that is still close to many attractions, but nestled in the foothills of the smokies which also makes you feel rather secluded. The awesome cooking smells that permeates the place adds to the Norman Rockwell feeling; from family style breakfasts to special evening treats, you just don't want to miss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and peaceful

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in time is 3 pm. We arrived around 4 pm and rang the bell for service three times but no one came. So we had to go wander around the facility until we finally found someone. When we arrived at our cottage, maintenance was repairing a ceiling fan. We asked them to come back later so we could relax. Since check out is 11 am, we feel like this should have been addressed earlier. Also there were spider webs on the ceiling right above our bed. We found a broom and cleaned it ourselves. The breakfasts were very good by most standards. However there are no provisions for a gluten free diet to my knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful setting, great people

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My husband and I stayed in the Morning Glory cottage for a few nights. We had our breakfast delivered to us every morning which was very nice. The cottage was very clean and homey feeling. The fireplace was nice for the chilly mornings. All of the staff were very hospitable. It was a great experience. We will more than likely go there again on our future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prospect, KY

Excellent alternative to busy mega-hotels

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Hosts were awesome! Cannot say this enough. Snacks/baked goods. Breakfasts Free-standing bath tub.
Cons: The bed, while okay, squeaked and creaked a lot. Not a great thing for a romantic getaway.
Location: Dollywood theme park - okay park compared to other 6-flags. Cades Cove (Inside Smokey Mtns National Park).
The owners/hosts were awesome! Incredibly hospitable! The house is very nice. Looks like a rustic old house, but it is only about 30 years old. Appointments further enhance the rustic look. Low volume occupancy leads to a nice quiet stay. Daily breakfast is was very good. All home made foods ranging from french toast to the more creative. Served with fresh OJ and fruit. Accompanying the fruit was some "sauce" that was surprisingly incredible. I am a very picky eater, so it's amazing to me that it was that good. Almost always in the "bar" was some kind of home made baked item or items. Whipped cream, ice cream, sodas, teas and coffee were always available and included. Even though the inn is in the country, it's only 2-3 miles from Dollywood Theme Park. How convenient!