Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean, loved the atmosphere, away from all the traffic and nite life downtown pigeon forge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Many pros - only con is that it's very very outdated. I like the location and the price. The view was so pretty of trees and river. Outside of hotel is quite nice. Inside looked like 1982. I would absolutely stay here next time I am in Sevierville/Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice, clean hotel. Cose to attractions

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our only complaint is the hot tub wasn't very hot, staff said it was because of overuse by guest. Hotel was clean, nice free breakfast, friendly staff. Would consider staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Solid value

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and value
Cons: Put 4 pillows on bed instead of 2 and improve sofa bed quality
We were on the road and made reservation through Expedia. As a family of 5 we were astounded by the relatively low cost of a room with beds for us all (which included a sofa bed for our 12-year-old). It was a bit of a drive off the highway with the upside of that being no traffic noise. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable so she just slept on sofa instead. We were all glad we brought in our own pillows and a white noise machine. We were happy to roll with those minor annoyances, however, due to the fact that the room was clean and again, the incredible value. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River and for responding. I am so pleased that you found our rooms clean and at a fair price. We have recently started renovating the hotel and the sofa's are one of the items due to be upgraded. Thank you again and I hope you will continue coming to stay with our hotel and experience the changes with us. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Pleasant Hotel in Sevierville

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Liked the well-maintained and decorated public areas, the exterior appearance, the breakfast buffet, and the location near Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
Cons: Room furnishings could be improved (and are scheduled to be updated this year).
Location: Sevierville is just north of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Smoky Mountains. Plenty to see and do for anyone staying in the area.
Stopped for 1 night on our way home from Florida. Chose this hotel based on its excellent Expedia rating and low mid-week pricing. We were very pleased with the Clarion Inn. Public areas were well-kept and nicely decorated. (A unique feature... the lobby had a collection of "Gone With The Wind" memorabilia displayed.) There was a good selection of food items on the included breakfast buffet. We did not use the pools (indoor and outdoor), but they appeared to be well-maintained. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Willow River. It had plenty of furniture (2 queen beds, sleep sofa, coffee table, 2 chairs, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, accessible bathroom with walk-in shower), but was somewhat dated. (A sign in the elevator said that room updates were coming in 2017.)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you so much for all the wonderful remarks and ratings you have given us regarding your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River. These are the type of comments that make us proud. I will pass this information onto our team and our owners. I know they all join me in saying Thank You. I hope when visiting our area, we will be your first choice in accommodations. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenieny

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. We were told there was a pool outdoors. While there was one indoors, we wanted to be outside and it was not ready. Pillows were uncomfortable and when I asked for 1 I felt the lady was sorta rude about aquiring mlre pillows. Overall though we stayed a few days and the building was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Please know that your information has been given to the proper departments and changes will be put into place to make sure no other complaints of this nature happen again. I hope in the future you will give our hotel another chance to earn your loyalty. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed the night before dr. appointment at UT next morning. Convenient to interstate and local places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Dear Beth, Thank you for staying with the Clarion Inn Willow River on your recent visit to UT. We appreciate you taking the time to respond with such great ratings. I hope when visiting the area our hotel will be your first choice. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great as always!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope that we will see you and your family again very soon. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Dear Sara, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
5 out of 5
by becca

Overall fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
My experience at the Clarion Inn was fabulous, very clean staff was nice and housekeepers done a fabulous job. My family loved the breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, bot to mention very budget friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Dear Becca, Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River and for such a wonderful review. I am so proud to hear that you found our hotel very clean and that the housekeepers did such a fabulous job. I love that all the staff were nice and that you found us very budget friendly. We are constantly updating our breakfast to find what works best for all our guests and I'm glad that you and your family loved it. I hope you have found your home away from home with our hotel. I hope we see you again very soon. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River