Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Best deal in Sevierville

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great suite with fireplace two person Jacuzzi two tv's and shower. Really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Garu, Thank you so much for the lovely review and for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed our Jacuzzi Suite and you found our prices to work so well for your trip. I hope we will have the pleasure of having you and your family with us again in the future. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marietta, ga

Hotel was nice

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel was nice, breakfast was excellent only thing difference was the bed pillows were really flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Sevierville. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will come visit us again soon. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff was the best feature
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for writing such a great review for our staff. We are very proud of the staff that we have and I know that they will appreciate this so much. I hope we see you again very soon. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevierville, Tennessee

Beautiful, comfortable, clean room.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, furnishings, amenities.
Cons: More coffee in room.
Will definitely stay again. My significant other lives out of state so this is a great location for us to connect and be with family,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Rhoda T., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again. On your next visit, please don't hesitate to ask either the front desk or your housekeeper for extra coffee, We are more than happy to oblige. Best Regards, Rhoda T. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BR LA

Nice, Large, Hotel out toward Interstate

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Clean quiet large room
Cons: Must be a little older since they were making repairs and there were a very few little details that were not repaired well.
Location: Pigeon Forge
This hotel is not on "the strip" but nearer the interstate. Good because less traffic, bad because you have to fight the traffic to get to most destinations. It is clean and quiet. I don't know if all the rooms are like this but mine had two queen beds and a sitting area with coffee table, couch, and table. And a balcony (view not much to speak of)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed everything. I hope in the future when coming to the area we will be your first choice. Maybe next time we can get you a river view. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Room smelled, whirlpool was nasty, wifi is crap

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Needs to updated and cleaned thoroughly. Stop letting your staff sit outside the building and smoke.next to where the rooms a/c units pull in air.
The room reeked of smoke even after I used half a bottle of febreeze on it. I couldn't get any work done because the wifi wasn't good enough for me to access my online work portals. And, to top it all off, I tried to use the whirlpool only to find that it shoots water straight up, it started foaming within in a few seconds and in less than a minute of use I ended up with a red rash. Obviously washed from head to toe immediately after I got out. Cannot recommend this hotel and do not understand why it's so highly rated on here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jan W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jan Whaley General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Bad hotel to stay bad management

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Hotel staff stole from my room. And the management didn't even had a courtesy to come and talk to me. Filed a police complaint no action was stolen. Hotel staff is stealing and the kind of behavior management showed was very disappointing. Expedia guys please don't recommend this hotel to anyone Regards Harsimran Singh
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will use your information to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location and overall appearance.
Cons: While there were signs indicating that renovation was to begin in 2017, as of October 25, 2017 there was no evidence of it. Needs updating.
Location: Location was good with way too much to do in the time we had to do it. Great place to visit.
The facility was quite and comfortable. The staff was there but not necessarily visible. The staff at the counter was helpful but not necessarily polite or pleasant in that they didn't seem to be enjoying their job. Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding and the seating area was inadequate for the number of patrons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Rhoda T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are currently getting the material needed to begin renovations. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely. Rhoda T. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest of our hotel. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for you review and for choosing our hotel. I hope when visiting our area again you will choose to stay with us. Best Regards, Jan Whaley General Manager Clarion Inn Willow River