Ratings based on 2,175 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Fine for a night

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel staff were very nice. Check in was fine. We stayed in a suite that was a smoking room (last one big enough for 7) & was pleasantly surprised that it didn't smell of smoke. The linens were clean. Beds were comfortable. The general cleanliness was a little less than desirable in the room. The AC vents were dirty (looked like food & who knows what else in there), used dental floss on the floor & ants crawling around the ceiling. Didn't even want to check under the beds. You can tell the hotel is dated & could use a remodel. The door to the room looked like it had been broken into several times. All in all, it was good for a night, but I wouldn't stay for an extended period of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything but nothing extravagant.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel was modestly clean, but bed was not very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was below standard and not appetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Convenient location and nice clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Nice hotel in Sevierville!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel has all amenities
Cons: Remove bad odor from bathroom
Location: Excellent location and nearby amenities.
Very pleasant when entered the room. Beds are comfortable. We have all amenities including Microwave and Refrigerator. Bathroom is very clean, however we got stinky smell probably from the old plumbing!? Lot of smokers around us during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The outside of the hotel needed a little work. A lot of spider webs on the railings.
I love the location of this hotel. Right at a traffic light so it's very easy to get in and out of (which, given all the traffic in the Pigeon Forge area- that's very important to me). Within sight of the Hard Rock Cafe, Wonderworks, and the Titanic museum! Our room appeared to be very clean and was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Mitchell, Ky

Pleasant

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a little hard to get out of the parking lot until I discovered a back entrance and then it was easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsville, vs

Our get away

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel room was clean on the inside. If you smoke this is the hotel for you. Our family doesn't smoke & as soon as you walk outside the room the smell of smoke is everywhere. Free breakfast was lacking a lot. Only carbs... mini donuts, mini bagels, mini muffins, bread, cereal. & waffle station. Plan oatmeal, i had to sweeten with honey. Only had red apples everyday. No other fruit options, I asked. Cleaning service didn't leave enough shampoo every day, but the front desk was polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlan, KY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It wasn't the cleanest, I realize you pay more because of location, but it should at least be accommodating. And my key wouldn't work until 3-4 times trying.. every... single.. time... which could be dangerous and it was clearly an issue with the door and lock not with the key because I had a new key made for us. Still didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at Days Inn Apple Valley

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: the beds were nice
Cons: the help, their room ammenities
Location: it was next to Mcdonalds n a trolley pick up but thats it
The checkin lady was rude. The TV kept freezing so you really couldn't watch it. The refrigerator did not work I lost $50.00 worth of food after reporting it and them claiming they fixed it when they didn't and all she could say was oh sorry when we checked out a night early. My trip was ruined by a hotel and for what i paid for 3 nights the very least she could have done was reimburse me for one night for all the things wrong with the room! They do not tell you they charge you even though you picked pay the hotel when you check in and it can mess you up by them doing so, if you choose to pay when you get there then that is how you expect to pay not get robbed by a hotel drafting money they had no permission to draft out. It is not a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown Ky

nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: close to restaurants shopping and attractions.
Cons: would like to see a bigger selection of breakfast items, eggs, gravy, biscuits would have been nice. bathrooms are a little small.
Location: minutes depending on traffic from the Smokey Mountains lots of shopping, dinning, shows, and other attractions nearby.
the staff was very helpful the room was nice and clean every day. breakfast room was well stocked.