Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Ky.

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Good location. Fairly clean
Cons: Parking lot was hard to get into. Have better maintenance in the rooms.
Location: Close to a Kroger and a Cracker Barrel. I was going to a car show at the fairgrounds and it was close to it.
The motel seemed to be fairly new, but the room had some maintenance issues. The spout on the tub was loose and you could turn it easy by hand. We noticed this because it was sideways the first time we walked in the bathroom. The air conditioner was noisy. (vibrated and rattled) The bed had a metal frame that squeaked loudly with any movement. The room had laminate flooring that amplified noises that carpet might have muffled. Some of the light bulbs were burned out in the room. We arrived at the motel at 2:25 before the 3:00 check in time and wanted to go ahead and check in before we went to eat. She said the room might not be ready. I said, "That's okay, we are going to get a bite to eat and just wanted to get the room key for when we came back." She could not do that she said. I didn't understand why this was a problem. I had already paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Nice clean hotwl

Posted Oct 12, 2017
One of the cleanest I've stayed in. Newly remodeled with no musty carpet which was a plus for me and my sister who has allergies and asthma. Even my husband commented on how clean and fresh things were. Refrigerator and microwave included with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Works for those on a budget

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I did not have any problems. Sure it was not extravagant, but it worked for a safe, clean place to sleep. The pillows were better than pillows I have had at much more expensive hotels. The bathrooms are really small, but they work. I did not try the continental breakfast. It is overall a good hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite motel.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Enjoyed our stay here, no problems. Staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The room was just right for the price. The staff was very friendly and when we needed extra pillows and towels, the front desk would go and get them.
Cons: Nothing. Did not have any problems during our stay.
Location: Shopping and several places to eat in walking distance.
The hotel was clean, staff was wonderful. Check in was quick. Everything was wonderful. Will be staying there again this Spring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Bed was a bit hard shower was not very powerful. No carpet because of being a pet hotel the noise was terrible and the air conditioner was a freight train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This was a quick vacation trip with our dog. I found a hotel comfortable but my partner did not like the bed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The walls are very thin- could hear everything going on outside of our room. The bathroom fan was no good. It would also be nice to have a mirror outside of the bathroom to make sharing a room easier while getting ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: What I expressed above.
The hotel smelled stale and musky. They had placed a shelf for the coffee pot but the plug was blocked in behind the shelf. Could not get it out to make coffee. The hair dryer didn't work. There was no mirror big enough to see how you looked after getting dressed to go out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisey air conditioner

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
the ac was very noisy. kept us up all night. no carpeting in room. no toilet paper holder. room was very small and only had a desk chair for 2 people. overpriced for what we got. it was awful