Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The walls are very thin- could hear everything going on outside of our room. The bathroom fan was no good. It would also be nice to have a mirror outside of the bathroom to make sharing a room easier while getting ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: What I expressed above.
The hotel smelled stale and musky. They had placed a shelf for the coffee pot but the plug was blocked in behind the shelf. Could not get it out to make coffee. The hair dryer didn't work. There was no mirror big enough to see how you looked after getting dressed to go out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisey air conditioner

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
the ac was very noisy. kept us up all night. no carpeting in room. no toilet paper holder. room was very small and only had a desk chair for 2 people. overpriced for what we got. it was awful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOMERSET,KY.

BAD NIGHT IN THE ......SMOKIE'S?

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: PRICE
Cons: GIVE US OUR "MONEY BACK"...FOR THE "BAD NIGHT"....WE HAD?
Location: OK....
EVERY ROOM WAS "WOKE UP"....AT 3:30AM....AND PUT OUT OF OUR "ROOM'S"...ON THE "STREET"....WITH A LOUD "FIRE ALARM"...WE WERE OUT FOR 45 MIN...THE THEY LET US GO BACK IN?...NEXT DAY THEY DID NOT TELL US WHY?...OR EVEN SAY THEY WERE SORRY?....VERY "BAD" WAY TO TREAT "PEOPLE"?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very good stay it was our honeymoon. Only concern we had was the fire alarm going off at 3:30 am an nobody telling us why it went off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

read reviews and should have taken advice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Grounds looked horrible upon arriving, room filthy, old towels, loud/squeaky beds, cheap sheets. I could go on and on. Lesson learned...a great deal on price is not always the best option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jun 25, 2017
There was remodeling & construction going on during our stay, this was never mentioned online prior to booking our room. It wasn't until we got to our hotel that they had a note posted at the front desk stating this. The note stated that they were remodeling & were aware of the fact that this was not mentioned on their website, but if you choose to cancel your reservation, they understood. Who has time to try & book another hotel when you come to enjoy your vacation?! Very inconvenient, but we stayed. We were then asked to wait prior to going to our room because they were going to have someone in their working in our room in the next 20 minutes. I thought that was ridiculous, but just asked that they give us just 10 minutes to drop off some of our things & allow us to change & then we would leave for the day as we had things planned. When we got to our room, there was a man already in our room working on the floors... we had to lug all or bags back down to the car... I was appalled! The room was not ready, remodeling going on everywhere, noisy, staff wasn't great... won't be back!
3 out of 5
by timothy

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was being remodeled significantly. This was detailed in the listing. The continental breakfast was not much at all. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Tina

It was a room!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction so there was a lot of banging going on during our visit. The pool was closed which was a disappointment since it was 90 degrees the day we were there. Also we found little snail like creatures in our bathroom. The blanket had a burnt hole in it and needed to be replaced. There was only three pillows for a king-size bed. The air conditioner rattled and the ice maker did not work on our side of the building. The light above our bed caused a glare onto the flat screen which caused watching to be difficult. It was a very small room but overall it had clean floors and counters. The breakfast consisted of water down juice, two kinds of cereal, milk and you make them waffles. No eggs or sausage. I guess you get what you paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

The Worst Experience

Posted May 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
I booked my stay at econolodge months in advance for my cousins wedding. We drove 9 hours to this hotel in TN from Chicago to get to a hotel that was in the middle of a remodel with plastic over the windows and stacks of construction materials everywhere. I asked the concierge if the rooms looked like the lobby and she just shook her head no. She was less than kind and was very short with me. The room was nice, but smelled of paint fumes and we were unable to look out of the window, covered in plastic. We decided to get a new hotel. Then I had to deal with customer service because 3 days later I still hadn't been credited for being charged for staying there.