Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Bed was a bit hard shower was not very powerful. No carpet because of being a pet hotel the noise was terrible and the air conditioner was a freight train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This was a quick vacation trip with our dog. I found a hotel comfortable but my partner did not like the bed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The walls are very thin- could hear everything going on outside of our room. The bathroom fan was no good. It would also be nice to have a mirror outside of the bathroom to make sharing a room easier while getting ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: What I expressed above.
The hotel smelled stale and musky. They had placed a shelf for the coffee pot but the plug was blocked in behind the shelf. Could not get it out to make coffee. The hair dryer didn't work. There was no mirror big enough to see how you looked after getting dressed to go out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisey air conditioner

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
the ac was very noisy. kept us up all night. no carpeting in room. no toilet paper holder. room was very small and only had a desk chair for 2 people. overpriced for what we got. it was awful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOMERSET,KY.

BAD NIGHT IN THE ......SMOKIE'S?

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: PRICE
Cons: GIVE US OUR "MONEY BACK"...FOR THE "BAD NIGHT"....WE HAD?
Location: OK....
EVERY ROOM WAS "WOKE UP"....AT 3:30AM....AND PUT OUT OF OUR "ROOM'S"...ON THE "STREET"....WITH A LOUD "FIRE ALARM"...WE WERE OUT FOR 45 MIN...THE THEY LET US GO BACK IN?...NEXT DAY THEY DID NOT TELL US WHY?...OR EVEN SAY THEY WERE SORRY?....VERY "BAD" WAY TO TREAT "PEOPLE"?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very good stay it was our honeymoon. Only concern we had was the fire alarm going off at 3:30 am an nobody telling us why it went off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

read reviews and should have taken advice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Grounds looked horrible upon arriving, room filthy, old towels, loud/squeaky beds, cheap sheets. I could go on and on. Lesson learned...a great deal on price is not always the best option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jun 25, 2017
There was remodeling & construction going on during our stay, this was never mentioned online prior to booking our room. It wasn't until we got to our hotel that they had a note posted at the front desk stating this. The note stated that they were remodeling & were aware of the fact that this was not mentioned on their website, but if you choose to cancel your reservation, they understood. Who has time to try & book another hotel when you come to enjoy your vacation?! Very inconvenient, but we stayed. We were then asked to wait prior to going to our room because they were going to have someone in their working in our room in the next 20 minutes. I thought that was ridiculous, but just asked that they give us just 10 minutes to drop off some of our things & allow us to change & then we would leave for the day as we had things planned. When we got to our room, there was a man already in our room working on the floors... we had to lug all or bags back down to the car... I was appalled! The room was not ready, remodeling going on everywhere, noisy, staff wasn't great... won't be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in the middle of being remodeled but I still would give them a 8/10. The breakfast wasn't the best but they did have biscuits and gravy but the biscuits tasted stale. The room was very nice and clean. The only complaint I have really is that the fan didn't work in the bathroom.