Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Just a short drive to Pigeon Forge.
The room was nice and had everything we needed. The back door opened towards the river. The ducks were awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It could have been better

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I booked a smoking room, and was given a non smoking room. TV was advertised as a LCD but was one of the box TVs from the 90s. Room was clean, but the staff looked at us crazy when we asked for clean towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Convenient location near stores and restaurants. The room stunk of cigarette smoke. The rail on the balcony needed bolted to the wall. Bathroom needed cleaned. Outside garbage cans running over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The cleanliness could have been much better. I had a 13 month old crawler, who was very dirty from crawling on the floor . The bathroom could have been cleaner as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI.

Close to the "Strip"

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Great WI-FI.
Cons: Needs to be brought into the new millinium.
Location: Close to all of the attractions on the "Strip". Close to any food place you would want. Cross the mountain to Cherokee, NC. Beautiful. Daytime only.
Off the beaten path, still pretty close to everything. This room has been recently painted & has nice carpet. The fixtures & furniture are dated but clean. Room has a fridge , Micro, & a small electric range top. Guess if you were staying for an extended period it would be great. But as it is there is : only a spread on the bed---NO blanket. NO PHONE. NO COFFEE. NO BREAKFAST. NO KLEENEX. The toilet ran slow & the vanity sink was clogged. The river is right off your balcony, but it hasn't rained here in awhile\, so it is pretty shallow. Stll nice. DON"T FEED THE DUCKS !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel and staff were ok. Had to be moved to second room due to strong odor of urine in bathroom, second room had same odor and what looked like a pool of urine behind toilet. Told two different attendants at desk, housekeeping REALLY needs to address the bathrooms. Hopefully they will do better in the future. If it had not been so late and raining, I would have ask for a refund and gone to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pigeon forge

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice rooms and clean... free breakfast was a joke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Dirty floors ice box not plugged in..dirty windows..toilet paper holder broke..back door didn't close good..patio from back door grass had not been mowed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The highlight of the room was the 'Duck Parade' just outside the back door (having a back door was a first!) along the waterway every morning. The room just didn't seem clean. There was mold on the floor under one of the beds (the floors are laminate), so we didn't dare look under the other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here for 5 days. The beds were comfy and we had a back door to look at the river. It's a nice older hotel and we had a back door to look at the river with a patio and chairs. The only thing I would change would be the linens. They are a little old fashioned. The pool is a good size and they even have a chair lift for handicapped people. I haven't seen that anywhere else and thinks its wonderful. They also have a kids pool. Some of the reciews have been very harsh but I would stay here again. We had no problem with bugs like others have said. The staff was friendly too. I guess you have to have a good attitude and be friendly too get the same back.