Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here for 5 days. The beds were comfy and we had a back door to look at the river. It's a nice older hotel and we had a back door to look at the river with a patio and chairs. The only thing I would change would be the linens. They are a little old fashioned. The pool is a good size and they even have a chair lift for handicapped people. I haven't seen that anywhere else and thinks its wonderful. They also have a kids pool. Some of the reciews have been very harsh but I would stay here again. We had no problem with bugs like others have said. The staff was friendly too. I guess you have to have a good attitude and be friendly too get the same back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I enjoyed the river view from our balcony,with all the ducks and other wildlife. We had to call because our toilet was backing up. The hotel staff wouldn't bring us a plunger, we had to go get it. Although we didn't have a problem with bed bugs one lady was telling everyone she did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west milton, ohio

Great Hotel, Great price

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I was nervous before we arrived after reading other reviews but our stay but those feelings aside. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all the tourist activities . Our room was a king Jacuzzi suite , it was clean and very comfortable . We really enjoyed the balcony over looking the water !! Easy check in and check out . We would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

right on the highway, road noise is loud

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: price, clean
Location: plenty to do around town. there is a television station dedicated to area events.
only one outlet open, exhaust fan in bathroom screamed to the level we didn't use it. there were no tissues or coffee the room was clean and the rate was cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Close to attrations

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The bathroom really needs to be remodeled. Has spider problems needs to be sprayed probably because the back has the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Spider invasion

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Needs updating & had issues with spiders. The bathroom was not very inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent, for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean, nice staff. Older, and the toilet broke. They didn't fix it while we were out, which was irritating. Fixed it within 10 minutes of our phone call once we returned that evening. Good hotel, for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved the balcony view!! Nice room and a nice pool!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great Location and price Rooms poor condition

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, Staff were nice
Cons: Room conditions
Location: LOTS to do
The room was a great price, and location! The bad.... The doors wouldn't close right on the bathroom, there were bugs everywhere!!! We woke up to our toiletries being marched off by ants!!! The toilet wouldnt stop running all day and night. Great view out of the back. You get what you pay for I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel the past few times I have visited because it has always been nice and clean. This time was not so great. The toilet was broken(would flush once and kept running), had to call to get it fixed and the floors were so dirty we had to keep shoes on or your feet were black from walking on the floor. All of the staff were nice.