Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We found the hotel to be clean with a friendly staff. Location was nice, not too far from anything we wanted to do. The breakfast wasn't too much to brag about, coffee drinkers will not be satisfied with the coffee, it seemed very watered down, but the area was kept clean. We would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. A simple suggestion would be thicker blankets and and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the layout

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I loved the layout of the room. Separate bedrooms were very nice. The staff was friendly. The room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Decent place for a quick stay. Stayed in better, stayed in worse. Walls are thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn.

good location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great bed and pillows
Cons: New carpet and painting
Location: Great location.
The carepet was very stained and looked dirty. The Wall was in bad need of painting. However the bed and pillow were more comfortable than any place I have stayed. Decent breakfast. Good location and good customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miamisburg ohio

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location clean
Location: good
quite clean affordable these thing are always important to me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Separate bedrooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The separate bedrooms always brings us back here , just don't get the room next to elevator or ice machine :( too much noise !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like a pack of cigarettes

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The elevator was carved in grafitti...first impression was not good. The room was clean but stunk lile a pack of cigarettes the whole time. We even bought our own air freshner to spray. Upon leaving I told the manager about the issue, he did not seem to care. The bed was the worst mattress I ever slept on, they are like rocks. We did not use the pool, but it looked clean. The free breakfast was a joke. I did not expect a huge buffet, but it was make your own waffle, or cereal. There was a coffee machine which had roaches crawling by it. My wife is diabetic, so we had to rush to breakfast each morning so she could take her meds. I had very little interaction with staff, but when I did they were friendly. Would I dtay there again? No. Room had goiges in the dry wall by the bed and the ceiling panel by the fire supression unit had a huge gap. We stayed in room 311.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Overall great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This motel is conveniently located close to everything but not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. It wasn't crowded when we were there. Parking was easy and the pool was never crowded. The room was clean with a few spots that could have been wiped down on walls and doors but the bedding and floors were clean. The beds were not really comfortable and we had to request extra pillows because the ones provided are small and not very soft but I would resolve that on the next trip by just taking pillows with us. A.C. worked well and we never had an issue with hot water or water pressure like I have had in the past with other chain motels. Staff is SUPER courteous and helpful. We had a balcony with a great view as a bonus. The price for a mid-week stay in August was fantastic. Overall, this was a great deal and I will book this motel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: located close to everything
Cons: fix the ice machines
Location: a little too close to the road. lots of traffic noise on the road side.
clean enough, adequate, simple accommodations nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn