Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like a pack of cigarettes

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The elevator was carved in grafitti...first impression was not good. The room was clean but stunk lile a pack of cigarettes the whole time. We even bought our own air freshner to spray. Upon leaving I told the manager about the issue, he did not seem to care. The bed was the worst mattress I ever slept on, they are like rocks. We did not use the pool, but it looked clean. The free breakfast was a joke. I did not expect a huge buffet, but it was make your own waffle, or cereal. There was a coffee machine which had roaches crawling by it. My wife is diabetic, so we had to rush to breakfast each morning so she could take her meds. I had very little interaction with staff, but when I did they were friendly. Would I dtay there again? No. Room had goiges in the dry wall by the bed and the ceiling panel by the fire supression unit had a huge gap. We stayed in room 311.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Overall great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This motel is conveniently located close to everything but not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. It wasn't crowded when we were there. Parking was easy and the pool was never crowded. The room was clean with a few spots that could have been wiped down on walls and doors but the bedding and floors were clean. The beds were not really comfortable and we had to request extra pillows because the ones provided are small and not very soft but I would resolve that on the next trip by just taking pillows with us. A.C. worked well and we never had an issue with hot water or water pressure like I have had in the past with other chain motels. Staff is SUPER courteous and helpful. We had a balcony with a great view as a bonus. The price for a mid-week stay in August was fantastic. Overall, this was a great deal and I will book this motel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: located close to everything
Cons: fix the ice machines
Location: a little too close to the road. lots of traffic noise on the road side.
clean enough, adequate, simple accommodations nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel with river view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the back balcony overlooking the river! Liked the division of the room
Cons: Better breakfast....I know it was continental, but the only options were waffles, toast, and oatmeal.
Location: Convenient to Pigeon Forge and many restaurants nearby
The motel was clean and comfortable. We loved the back balcony by the river! The breakfast choices for continental breakfast could have been better. Overall, the motel was great, and I would book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GA

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I guess I could say about everything was nice
Cons: Seeing that I'm on vacation I would like to see them extend the breakfast to 10:00
Location: To us it was a good location not in the middle of everything but a shout drive to it
We arrived an the checking in was quick - all room have a street view and a private balcony in back with a river view ( although it looked like a stream to me) - there are ducks back there that you can feed also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice older hotel that's been kept up. Split bedroom floor plan that we liked very much. Right on the river with balcony. I accidentally reserved a smoking room. We arrived late and the desk clerk went out of his way to find us a non-smoking room in a very full hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous. Only downside we found was the jetted spa like tub did not work :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Decent for a short stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The price and the view.
Cons: Clean up the balcony area.
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
The room was pretty clean and the view out the back door by the river was nice. Enjoyed seeing grey squirrels, ducks, and even a raccoon right outside our window. The door leading out to the balcony area was pretty gross on the outside...definitely needed a paint job! The beds were super firm. The water in the bathrooms got good and hot. We missed breakfast so can't comment on that. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping, and just a short drive into Pigeon Forge. Overall, a decent place to spend a night, and the price was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jul 10, 2017
They have some rude staff and very unhappy with our experience and stay. If I could get a refund I would. I will NEVER stay there again or any other Super 8!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice hotel away from the busy main attractions

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We have stayed here many times. The rooms were updated since our last visit but were nice to begin with. The rooms and grounds are very well maintained. Was plesantly surprised with the addition of an Arby's within walking distance next door for those times when you just don't feel like driving to dinner. Would recommend this place to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great room, overlooking the mountains. But the bed was hard as a rock. We slept on the pull out sofa due to beds being rock hard in our suite. The room above the office was are room. Please replace those hard beds asap.