Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Clean, comfortable, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Running away from Irma allowed us to find the great location of The Resort at the Governors. Great place to stay with family. All you need is at your reach. Comfortable suite, cozy fireplace and everything needed (kitchen, washer/dryer) was in great condition. Location is close to everything. Greg at Front Desk was awesome and the ladies that greeted us at our distresssed arrival were accommodating and kind! Looking forward to our return under less stressful conditions...Thanksgiving or New Years seems to be the right occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate you choose to stay with us during your stressful situation and found everything to be in great condition. Thank you again and we look forward to having you with us for the holidays. Heather, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wandering Vacation

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean with all the comforts of home
Cons: There is no food here.
Location: In the middle of everything, no shortage of thins to do.
What a great place to stay! Staff was very friendly, room had everything you could possibly need and was spotless! Comfortable bed and the pool and spa tub were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable and a perfect location. I will pass on the kind words to our staff and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to strip, and outlets

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I have stayed here twice, and loved it each time. This hotel is very close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge, very nice staff, nice facilities. We loved the outdoor movies by the pool. the only problem we had would be that there was a stain on the sheet for the pull out couch, other than that loved our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you found the hotel nice and close to the attractions and the outdoor movie is a huge hit with families! Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Family paradise in Gatlinburg area

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Water park, clean rooms, location, offsite restaurant just across the parking lot (Applebees)
Cons: Staff was nice enough but could use a course in how to enhance the customer experience
Location: Everything in Pigeon Forge is nearby
Really enjoyed the experience at this hotel. Incredible amenities for kids. Our 1 bedroom suite had two queen beds in the one bedroom and a pullout couch. The furniture was incredibly clean and comfortable. The resorts marketing pictures are true and accurate. It's a great place where I'd stay again and bring friends and family. Highly recommend it. It's locally owned by a family who owns several hotels and restaurants. We had a long conversation with the new GM as he was looking over the property...great guy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you would highly recommend The Resort at Governor's Crossing. We look forward to have you stay with us again. Thank you again for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but parking spots need to be added.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, personnel
Cons: parking spots
Location: Dixie Stampede, Gatlinburg, lots of stuff
Really nice hotel. Good location, nice people, and nice pool. Only thing it really needs is more parking spots. Had to far really far a few times but nice overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are glad you found the hotel nice and we look forward to having you with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from front royal va

Great place..

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Didn't give the resort a perfect 10 but they were undergoing construction that's why. Once construction is done, it will be perfect!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we look forward to having you with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great Hotel for Kids

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our kids loved the water slides and indoor pool. The hotel suites are a bit out dated and need remodleing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, glad you found the water slides fun and we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sofa Sleeper will be broken!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The pool area
Cons: The rooms need to be kept up better. Very used looking.
Location: Good location.
When we arrived we noticed the sofa sleeper was broken, the head is way lower than the feet. We called the front office and they said they would send someone and never did. We finally told them we were going to bed and to please fix it the next day and they never did. Took two days to get the manager to finally look at our bed. Maintenance told us that they break all the time and can only get 4 at a time from the manufacturer. They offered to move me to the other building, where the same bed was broken and the building didn't have any water! The manager refused to give me a credit because I paid through Expedia! When Expedia called he still refused and wanted to give me a credit for my next stay. The rooms are spacious but are very worn. There were painted patches with different colored paint. The only good thing is the pool area, it is big and open until 11:00pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Cierra Layman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is feedback like this that improves the way we serve our guests. We will investigate any issues you may have encountered during your stay, however, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the waterparks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for kids

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had a 4 night stay in a suite. Spacious, comfortable and own washer dryer. Pool complex a major hit with my 8 year old. Good location too. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we are glad you found the room spacious and comfortable. The pools are great fun for all ages. We look forward to having you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Great fun for the whole family!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Amenities for both the kids and parents.
Cons: Warm up the inside pools a little more.
Location: Far enough from the "strip" to get out and be on your way. So many things that you can't do them in one trip..we did the wax museum and Dollywood.
Easy to check in and was able to enjoy the amenities right away. They had movies and free popcorn by the outside pool. Didn't have a kid complain one time that there was nothing to do. Had a great view of the mountains and the "strip". Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a detailed review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you stay again soon.